26 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Faith and I'm an adventurous, outdoor loving, creative, and trying new places in Houston type of person.

Montrose is my home. I love this neighborhood, the people, the architecture, the small businesses, and the weird artsy flair.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to flex my creative muscles in floral design, event planning, and other visual arts. I would say working but everyone does that...

I go to Second Baptist Church on Sunday mornings, small group with the ladies on Tuesdays, young professional happy hours from time to time, happy hours in general, taking too many group fitness classes, trying to get used to my new marketing career, thinking it might be nice to try dating more often, and saying yes more than maybe when making plans with friends.
I’m really good at
Making big life decisions on the fly. One day I'm living in Dallas and then the next day I'm living in Australia for 3 months, then all of a sudden I'm back full circle living in Houston where I came from. Gotta keep life interesting!

That said, I've walked into a much more stable chapter of my life after living in the Houston area for the past 2 years. Now my spontaneity has transformed into things like a spur of the moment trip to Austin when only intending to leave my house for Starbucks and to drop my laundry at the cleaners. I already have my clothes in the car, why not keep driving?

I'm also good at taking care of others and making sure I'm there when my friends need me in hard times.
The first things people usually notice about me
With strangers, my sweetness is most common, or its my silence. I'm all or nothing.

With old friends it's how much thinner I am now then when they last saw me. I'm the incredible shrinking lady.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Travel essays.

Movies: Anything with a positive ending.

Shows: Not really applicable, unless you count Unique Sweets or Parts Unknown.

Music: Odesza, Chvrches, Flume.

Food: Almost everything. The only exception I can think of is fishy seafood and ingredients with an odd texture (ex: oysters). I love Mexican, tex-mex and whatever is being served from Provisions' kitchen. I love that place, I've never had a bad dish there.

Personal weakness = cheese enchiladas and single malt scotch (neat)
The six things I could never do without
-My family
-My 3 friends that are girls
-Access to cheese enchiladas
-Class Pass membership
-A valid passport with a few blank pages left.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) When should I travel again?

2) Where am I going to work out tomorrow? Do I want to do spin, pilates, reformer, yoga, TRX or maybe kickboxing? ...probably not kickboxing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Collapsed face down on my bed sleeping, finally!

Some weekdays you'll find me at Anvil Bar & Refuge and occasionally at Poison girl with whisky in hand playing the pin ball machines.

Weekends I tend to avoid the bars. Too many people and not enough drink specials.
You should message me if
You want to go on a date!