33 Dayton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well here is a little about my self...

I am a Software Developer and tend to be a bit of a computer geek. But don't let that fool you, I enjoy the outdoors. I love going on hikes through the woods and in the warm months I like to play Frisbee golf with my friends. I also enjoy a little indoor rock climbing when I can find a partner to go with.

I really enjoy cooking, and have been told my cooking is crazy awesome!

I am a laid back kind of guy, taking life one day at a time. I value intelligence in my partners, remember intelligence is sexy.

I enjoy the playing games of all kinds but mostly RPG, got to have a good story.

I have a fondness for all things geeky and love Anime.

I love to travel, there are many places I would love to visit locally and abroad. Eventually I want to take a nice vacation in the Caribbean, visit Japan, see the Grand Canyon, and see some of the wonders of the world.

I also make chainmail, in my spare time. I have made a few jewelry pieces but I mainly focus on armor. It is a fun enough hobby and it feels good to create something.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am building my career as a Software Developer.
I’m really good at
Well given my profession I am good with computers.

I just got a new KitchenAid Mixer and have started to bake. Everyone I share my cookies with raves about them. I ended up taking them to a club and now every time I go back they ask me me when I am going to bring more cookies. So I much be doing something right!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am very easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am very fond of the Wheel of Time series of books. The Dresden Files, The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, His Dark Materials. I read of lot of fantasy novels and am currently sitting on a 70 some book back log... scratch that make that 80 damn you Half Price Books... I am currently rereading The Lord of the Rings before I tackle all of the books I have not read yet.

Movies: Mostly I have in my collection is anime, but I do enjoy most types of movies. If it is Scifi or fantasy I will most likely enjoy it. I will even enjoy the occasional romcom if I am in the right mood.

Music: Alternative, hard rock, swedish melodic death metal. I listen to Octane on SirusXM

Food: Well I love Chinese above all, sushi, Indian, pasta, pizza. As I mentioned before I consider myself a good cook, and everyone I have ever cooked for have complimented on how good everything is. Just got into eating a Peruvian dish called Tacu Tacu and Beef Salado(sp?), I can't wait to make it again.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
My computer
My kitty (she leveled up from a kitten)
Chinese food
Good books (there now I have 6 :P)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is out there in the stars, and when we will go send people farther into space.

When my kitteh will decide I am better as food than daddy.... I promise she is really sweet once you get to know her.

That I should start training so I can do several 5Ks I am interested in namely Run for your lives. Yay for Zombies!
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling out with friends playing board games. Playing on the computer or reading a book. Or a little netflix with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have taken some dance lessons. I say hello to the moon.
You should message me if
You value intelligence.
Like cats.
If you have a inner or outer geek.
You want to