25 Smithfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm Carissa. I can be pretty shy at first, but I'm really friendly and bubbly once you get to know me. I'm an optimist and I'm almost always in a good mood. The way I see it, life's too short to mope, I like to make the best of every situation.
I consider myself a realistic romantic, not looking for a prince charming, more like a Marshall to my Lily.
I'm a very easy going person, I usually just go with the flow. I love going out and trying new things, or staying in with some friends.
I'm 25 and have a wonderful job as a leasing agent.
I'm very proud of my Peruvian heritage and I'm slowly learning Spanish so I can understand my crazy relatives.
I believe in being nice to everyone unless they give me a reason to do otherwise.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working at an apartment complex, and I LOVE it!
I graduated RIC last year with my BA in communication and a minor in theatre.
I'm always trying new things, right now its sewing and archery.
I've lost 40 pounds and I'm still going strong. Getting healthy is important in my life, so I want to meet people who enjoy being outside, working out and having fun =)
I’m really good at
playing Nintendo games, making blanket forts, cuddling, marathoning awesome movies/ series, cooking breakfast foods.
The first things people usually notice about me
How bubbly I am, and that I make a lot of pop culture references lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Steven Universe, Daredavil, Wet Hot American Summer, Firefly, Dr Horrible, Sherlock, Supernatural, Dr Who, LoTR, Hobbit, Tarantino movies, HIMYM, Scrubs, The Fault in Our Stars, Will Grayson Will Grayson, Disney movies, Merlin, Harry Potter books, Tamora Pierce books, MLP:FIM, Smile, Grey's Anatomy, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Redwall
And so, sooo many more
The six things I could never do without
Friends that fascinate me
My Shameless Fandoms (Dr Who, MLP:FIM, Walking Dead, etc)
Impromptu drives/walks with no destination
My wide array of nail polishes (of which, I only use two colors)
My laptop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the different things I want to try.
Astronomy, photography, sign language and drawing are some of the new things I'm getting into.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting my friends together to watch movies, play smash bros and being nerdy XD
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrified of horror movies. XD
You should message me if
you are a nerd at heart. If you like deciding who gets to pick whats for dinner with a smash brother's tournament. If you love going on adventures, but also staying in some nights to catch up on Dr Who.