farmerboylinus
37 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
farmerboylinus
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up outside of Pittsburgh. I always wanted to live in the forest growing up, and I still do. I'm very interested in sustainable living and living off the land. I strive to be gentle upon the earth. I have some "radical" views about where our society as a human race is going right now, and where it should be going. I have my own spirituality based on Hindu/Buddhist ideas. I think that working with hands is a great art that should be held with utmost importance. I believe that work is life and life is work. I am easy going. I am very accepting of people and their complexities. I am very caring of others' needs.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been on the path of becoming a better grower of food for the past 6 years . I managed a vegetable CSA garden in Pennsylvania for a while. Now I'm teaching farming in Asheville, while starting a community with some friends right outside of town. Before all of this, I was an aspiring Anthropologist, but life takes you in strange directions!
I’m really good at
Being a thoughtful friend and companion. I am also good at growing food, cooking, and eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked, but maybe it's my good looks, or my amazing presence.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Revolution, Major shifts in human consciousness, Food, Cooking, Permaculture, Ecology, Interdependence, Co-origination..
You should message me if
you are looking for new friends, partners, or lovers. And you find interest in what you see here.
More