50Greensboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First, I am a liberal Democrat. If you voted for Trump and believe in his policies, we will not be a match. Good luck with your search.

If you didn't vote for Trump, here is a little about me:

I am an honest, hard working and good hearted man. I am the proud father of 4 beautiful kids (ages 13, 22, 23, 27). You must be able to accept them for me to accept you. I spend a lot of my time with them, especially my youngest, going to their games or school events. I coached almost every sport they played when they were growing up.

I enjoy playing, coaching, or watching sports. I like to golf and bowl. I enjoy playing any sport and often play these with my children. I am competitive in whatever I do, whether it be sports, cards, board games, etc, but I am not a sore loser (since I never lose, lol). I like to do anything outdoors and I don't care what we are doing, it's just nice to spend quality time anywhere with the lady in my life.

I would like to find someone who enjoys being active. I enjoy romance and will make the effort to ensure you are happy and feel special.

I am very close to my family and like to visit them as much as possible. Each of them in their own way has guided me through some pretty rough waters and I am who I am because of them.

I am currently working as a supervisor for a national company. I take my work seriously and rarely call in sick to work. I feel that a good work ethic is critical. I am able to find a good balance between work and leisure and prioritize family time.

My sense of humor is very sharp, sometimes sarcastic. A lot of my friends say I have a great sense of humor. I like to laugh as much as possible, keeps me young. I don't mind laughing at myself either.

I am very good with kids through my experience with my own and the many kids I have coached in the different sports over the years.

I want to find a woman to desire as much as she desires me. I feel that is the only way to make a relationship last. Physical attraction is important, but it's not everything. Thank you to the ladies who have messaged me, but I've found it necessary to not respond if I'm not attracted to you or if I see something in your profile that just doesn't match me. I know it takes courage to reach out and contact me and I wish you luck in your search. Just because you are not my type doesn't mean you aren't somebody else's. I'm not a country boy. I grew up near Washington, DC in the Maryland suburbs and have never lived in the country, even though I do like hiking and camping.

Update** I have wondered why I have found it hard to find the right woman on here. Then, I compared my profile with a lot of the women's profiles and I found some big differences. I only enjoy really, really, really short walks on the beach (like to the beer cooler and back). Everybody on here likes those long, tedious, drawn out walks on the beach. Also, I'm not just as happy in the mountains as I am at the beach. I do believe I am just a little bit happier at the beach. Maybe 55/45% or it could be 51/49%. Thirdly, I can't go from jeans, t-shirt, and baseball ball cap to that little black dress. Believe me, I've tried, but the ball cap usually gives me "hat head" and the dress just doesn't fit right anymore since my cross dressing days. Everyone wants a current, undoctored, close up picture too. Even though mine are all those things, I prefer to know what you looked like when you were in your 20s, or what you look like in front of a glamour shot camera, or what you would look like if we had our first date where we are on opposite sides of a canyon and I had to use a telescope to see you. I also noticed that all women love dining in nice restaurants. I usually like the rat infested hole in the wall dining experience. I enjoy fighting for my meal with an oversized rodent. It satisfies my hunter/gatherer instincts. Lastly, I also would love to travel the world and spread world peace, but until I have the time off work, can sacrifice the time away from my kids, and have the hundreds of thousands of dollars to accomplish this, I guess I will have to be happy with the occasional vacation to here or there. (And yes, this update was supposed to be funny and entertaining, for the most part)
What I’m doing with my life
Supervisor for a national company and being a great father.
I’m really good at
Listening, I majored in Psychology in college and at one time was studying to be a Child Psychologist, but life has a way of changing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My giant hunchback. I quit my job at Notre Dame because of all the public ridicule.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books by John Grisham and James Patterson. I tend to favor stupid comedies and suspense movies. I like all types of music, but I guess I favor classic rock over everything else.
Six things I could never do without
My kids, my family, my health, my friends, my faith, and my job.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many licks DOES it take to get to the Tootsie Roll center of a Tootsie Pop? I usually only get to 3 before I crunch into it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with my kids or resting up from the week. I'll go out on Friday nights occasionally, but prefer to do that on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy musical theater.
You should message me if
You want a good, decent man who will treat you right. Oh, and handsome, and sweet, and adorable, and funny, and romantic, and a great lover, and modest. Ok, that should get the messages pouring in.
The two of us