58San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First -- all photos are recent -- I look a bit younger than I am but I am honest in the pictures I've posted.

I'm a divorced woman with two teenagers. I'm happy with my lifestyle and looking for someone to share my life with. I love having someone important in my life -- to do things for, do things with, confide in; someone who makes me feel like I'm the most important person to him.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very lucky that I'm at a stage in my life that I can pursue things I enjoy instead of working at a job that "just provides a living". I worked hard to establish a sole proprietorship business that supports my family just fine so I fill my spare time with items I enjoy. I had fun a couple years ago writing for a couple local newspapers (an opinion column) and am now helping a contractor friend get his books straightened out and help guide his business and I also run an after school program at a few local elementary schools.
I’m really good at
listening. For some reason, people bare their souls to me. I used to work in employee benefits, and the stories those people would disclose to me! I could write a book --- maybe I will!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I hate to say it, but my hair and my butt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love fiction but lately my book club has introduced some non-fiction into our reading material which has intrigued me. Regardless, I love to read.

As for food -- Love Mexican!!
Six things I could never do without
my children
my family
good friends
diet coke -- o.k., I could be addicted, but only one a day :)
reading material
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next stage in life. My kids are almost grown -- it won't be long before they are out of the house. I've lived in the same place for so long, I want to try something new but just haven't figured out what yet. It could be across the country or across the county, but just something different. A different location or just a different house a few miles away.....a change!
On a typical Friday night I am
lately, I've been at the "concerts in the park" in Foster City. Good music, lots of friends, wine, munchies -- fun evenings! I hate when summer ends!
The two of us