felsong1
28 Singapore, Singapore
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
felsong1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Love meeting new people, travelling, eating and cooking. I enjoy witty repartee, a wicked sense of humour over a cuppa coffee. Thoughtful discussions on life, love and anything else in between also make me happy.

#1 pet peeve is bad grammar - comes with the job.

Not here to hook up.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in PR and Marketing since I completed my Masters in 2012. Recently started at a new company.
I’m really good at
Travelling - Spent a good part of my year abroad travelling extensively around Europe when I was studying in London. The experience opened my eyes to new cultures, allowed me to meet and befriend interesting people, get to know my friends/fellow travelers better, and helped me to grow as a person.

Writing - I used to write for pleasure but I generally do it for work nowadays. Fantasy novels and historical fiction are my thing.

Cooking - I have become more conscious about what I eat and try to adopt a more LCHF diet. That said, I still enjoy my food and pottering around the kitchen.

Swimming/Gymming - I'm currently into Pilates, free weights and HIIT.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bubbly personality and wacky (if sometimes, inappropriate ;p) sense of humour
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many books to list! The fantasy, historical fiction, thriller genres are right up my alley

Shows - Games of Thrones Gilmore Girls, Gossip Girl, Shelock, Blacklist, American Horror Story, Downton Abbey

Music - Taylor Swift, Jason Mraz, Pitbull, Ed Sheeran, Kodaline, Ellie Goulding, Birdy, McFly... pop, RnB, acoustic stuff...you get the drift.
The six things I could never do without
Trying to 'cheat' this by categorising. LOL:

1) Family and close friends who are my pillars of support!
2) Beverage - Milo/ Old Town White Coffee/ HK milk tea
3) Gadget - iPad/phone/iPod
4) Online Distractor - Facebook/ WhatsApp/ YouTube
5) My roomy handbag
6) Trusty ballet flats for walking everywhere!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what it holds while reminiscing about the good times I've experienced in the past.

I also think about what I can do to make the world a better place through my work and by volunteering intelligently!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either slacking at home with a book or a movie, or out with friends for dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been told that I come across as a rather hoity-toity person on first impression but people are usually happy to find that I'm down-to-earth, friendly and that I give really sound advice!
You should message me if
You have a display picture and some semblance of a profile essay. Your lack of either makes you seem dodgy.

You are seeking a serious, long-term relationship. Non-smoker. Not too religious. Have good grammar. Are physically toned/fit and active.
More