37Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Turkish academic living in New York City for eight years. I am generally looking for cool, educated guys around my age for friendship, dates and further.
What I’m doing with my life
Nowadays my main goal is to finish my dissertation and get my degree. Other than that I am hitting the gym quite often to keep my body and mind fit, and hanging with my friends.
I’m really good at
Being critical (I know that this is not a good trait, but can't help it!), cooking, listening to other people and giving advices.
The first things people usually notice about me
Typical Middle Eastern look, enthusiasm about my work, my seriousness but also occasional but heavy sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:I Claudius, Claudius the God, Memoirs of Hadrian, The Tale of Two Cities, the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Semerkant, My Name is Red, River God, Zeitoun.
Movies: Everything is illuminated, Green Mile, The Empire of the Sun, The Lord of the Rings, Philadelphia, The Dark Knight, King's Speech, V for Vendetta
Music: Beirut, Bellowhead, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Hande Yener, Sezen Aksu, Sertab Erener.
Food: Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, Lebanese.
Six things I could never do without
Other than my family and friends, my laptop, books, kitchen, 30 Rock, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I will ever be able to finish my dissertation :)
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. I am certainly not obsessed with being out on every Friday night. Sometimes I stay at home having my coffee and working on something. Other times, I prefer to go out for dinner, movies, clubs etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I am gay.
You should message me if
you are around my age range, in good-shape and well-educated.
The two of us