fiddlerinsf
58 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fiddlerinsf
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a positive, upbeat, and energetic attitude. My interests are wide-ranging and ever-expanding. I am eclectic, political, and passionate with a taste for the physical and sports to intellectual pursuits. My work focuses on injustice and righting wrongs. I still have that East coast attitude (my upbringing) with West Coast (and Eastern) sensibilities - tolerant, easygoing, happy, and open. Looking for somebody who is prepared to join me on this adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
Attorney, drug reform activist, entrepreneur, musician, and parent. I have a thriving civil rights law practice that feeds me intellectually and spiritually. I work nationally on drug and criminal justice reform that dovetails into my advocacy for civil rights. Playing my violin as much as possible with grassroots musicians. Enjoying watching my 2 daughters blossom - one in college, the other still in high school.
I’m really good at
Listening, intuiting and reading people. Playing my violin. My profession. Lover. Getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile, my voice, and my caustic wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One Hundred Years of Solitude, Groundhog Day, almost all music but particularly jazz, reggae, fusion. Slightly obsessed with the music of my youth - Crosby Stills Nash, Dylan, Pure Prairie League, James Taylor. Voracious reader. Still talking about "Team of Rivals" and just finished what may be the most significant book I've read in years, "Sex at Dawn." I am an omnivore but would eat curried vegetables every day.
The six things I could never do without
Not necessarily in this order:
Morning coffee
Laughing on the phone with my brothers.
Great food
Living near the ocean
My sense of freedom and independence
Working for myself
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to reform drug policy in the United States and abroad. I'm an unabashed democratic activist, slayer of stupid governmental policy, enemy of large and callous corporations, and scourge of petty power-trippers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home or spending time with friends. While not a sports junkie, I do admit to having a thing for baseball so if the Giants (or Red Sox) are on TV, I will take a whole 3 hours to watch the game (I don't watch TV otherwise). I prefer to save my party energy for Saturday afternoons and evenings. If the question is what do I like to do to kick back, then I have a lot of answers - head out with friends for a drink, play music, listen to live music, cook up a storm with great wine and friends. Or sometimes, just read my New Yorker!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get turned on playing my violin (solosexician?)!!
You should message me if
Are interested in having an intellectual partner and getting outside. Be ready to play, talk, explore. Life is an adventure and I'm looking for someone who can keep up! A big plus if you are passionate about social justice, civil rights and actually spend part of your days working on those issues but more importantly, you are self-aware, humbled by your great luck in life and have compassion for those around you.
More