31 Greensboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Jersey girl spending a little time down south to get an education.

A second year culinary student, I love to cook, watch movies, read and of course waste countless hours in the internet.

I recently purchased a motorcycle and love to go on long rides when the weather is good.

A bit of a nerd, I like comic books and video games, own an Xbox 360 and dabble in the fine arts.

I consider myself a well rounded individual and am looking to make some memorable friends while in North Carolina.

A bit jaded, a don't believe I will find love again.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent the last four years developing horrible habits and spiraling from a depression inspired by heartbreak. In 2016 I have dedicated myself to living life again and have gotten back on track. I go to the gym 5 times a week, in between classes and work all while eating healthy and finding time to spend with my two dogs.

I try to stay busy and am looking for friends who are interested in joining me in an active lifestyle.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Pleasing. Karate. Words.

Staring contests.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really sure. Maybe you can tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a geek. I read, a lot. I like comic books, sci-fi/fantasy and RPGs. And I play video games. Nerd.

I am well rounded, educated, and diverse.
I can carry on semi-competent conversation on almost any topic.

I can make you laugh.

I've been re-reading Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth series for the past 4 months. I also enjoy Joe Abercrombie, Brent Weeks, and Dan Brown... I will read just about anything if it comes highly enough recomended to me and listen to a lot of books on audio.

I love movies.... Who doesn't really? I will watch anything, but if it is a scary movie you better be prepared to cuddle.

I watch far too much TV. Would love to cut this out of my life completely. I have Hulu and netflix, (and of course HBOgo for Game of Thrones...) no cable, so my shows are limited to what I get on those platforms.

I have a hard time listening to music, I enjoy most stuff, but favor classical, rock, pop and some rap. It's been awhile since I have really gone through a music phase.

For food, I am a bit strange with my own eating habits. I am picky with my chicken and fish, but the way to my heart can be found through shellfish. I love to cook everything that doesn't involve the name Escoffier.... Google it.
The six things I could never do without

Everything else is superfluous.

Okay okay. I get that's not the point of this question... Let us try again?

My dogs. (companionship)
My teddy bear. (nostalgia)
An income. (to provide)
A good book. (entertainment)
A decent conversation. (stimulation)
My morals. (to be, or not to be...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why is there so much hate in this world? Why are we all so angry....?

Why do people care so much about other people going to the bathroom?
Seriously.... Are there not bigger issues that we should be talking and thinking about?

Where are those sirens going?
On a typical Friday night I am
Behind the line.
You should message me if
You can string together a coherent sentence containing semi proper grammar, punctuation and spelling.