32Beaverton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born, raised, and educated in the fine state of Oregon. Save for the four years I spent in Eugene (for my first Bachelor's degree from U of O), I have called the Portland-Metro area my home.

I am also a late-20's adult who is enthralled with the idea of altruism and is ecstatic that I get to live it out in my career. Helping others is where I derive meaning and purpose for my own existence.

I enjoy the simple pleasures in life, primarily in the form of the company of my friends and family. Furthermore, if I am free and have the funds, I am always down for a road trip. Oh...and Duck's my religion (August-January).
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am enjoying the finer things in life, such as friends, family, and free beer. I also work as a nurse at a local hospital.

Outside of that, I am currently milling my way towards purchasing a home and trying to find destinations to travel to, as well as the time off and funds to make it happen.
I’m really good at
Helping others, spontaneous adventures, spending time outdoors, and sleeping.
The first things people usually notice about me
Aside from being short? quirkiness? I tend to like to push the boundaries of social etiquette and normalcy, especially in the attempt of humor. And, depending on the day and my creativity level at home, varying arrays of facial hair style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love Actually, Top Gun, Gladiator, Die Hard, Beauty and the Beast, Forrest Gump

Band of Brothers, The Pacific, 24, Glee, anything on the Discovery Channel

Anything, so long as I like it and, more importantly, can understand it.

"Oh, the Places You'll Go!" by Dr. Seuss, "On the Origins of Species" by Charles Darwin, "Citizen Soldier" by Stephen Ambrose, "The Last Lecture" by Randy Pausch, and "The Notebook" by Nicholas Sparks.

I'm up for anything EXCEPT fish/seafood.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family and Friends
2) Car with gas
3) Camera
4) Duck Football
5) Teddy Grahams
6) Oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to avoid getting bodily fluids on me, hookers and blow, and how I can manipulate and control the world...via Facebook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or hanging out with friends at the local pub, beer in hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born naked and am deaf in my right ear.
You should message me if
You think you are someone I could connect, complement, and communicate well with. My hope is that I find someone that I can relate to and be myself around, and vice versa. After that, I'm curious to see what happens.
The two of us