fillc
27 Santa Cruz, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fillc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in Santa Cruz for a little over 2yrs, I really like it here and am planning to stay awhile. Before this, I spent some time in Palo Alto, NYC, and Seattle. I'm a huge fan of everything the Bay Area (especially Santa Cruz) has to offer and am always looking to explore new things. Mainly enjoy surfing, paddling, other ocean-related activities (sailing, diving, fishing, etc), hiking, checking out breweries and restaurants.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in operations for a software company in downtown Santa Cruz. I surf whenever there are waves (and thankfully there are almost always waves!)
I’m really good at
Recycling. Planning trips. Watching the weather forecast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got some pretty nice blonde hair? I grow it out and cut it once or twice a year - right now it's pretty short so this doesn't really apply.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: most recent was a biography on In-n-Out Burgers haha, currently reading a surf biography. Always looking for something new to distract from the TV!

Movies: comedies, dramas, action....guilty pleasure is the Fast & Furious series

Shows: Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, House of Cards, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Silicon Valley

Food: I could and pretty much do eat burritos or tacos most every day....I also like pizza and burgers. I've also started making my own acai bowls and delicious banana bread

Music: depends on what I'm doing, but pretty much anything from country (driving) to EDM (zoning out at work) to 80s New Wave (getting pumped to party haha) to classic rock (hanging out) to rap (working out)
The six things I could never do without
1. grey t-shirts (they go with everything!)
2. slip on vans (same as above - plus so comfy)
3. peanut butter (delicious, nutritious & filling)
4. sunscreen (keeping that skin looking young)
5. GPS (to find new places - or ditch it and get lost)
6. board shorts (if the weather here actually gets warm enough)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel next....I'm going to Peru in May, then Germany/Portugal in September. Thinking New Zealand/Fiji combo next year....
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe getting a beer downtown with some friends, or just taking it easy and relaxing at home after the week and looking forward to doing some fun stuff over the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some people think I'm a little bit OCD? I just call it being neat and organized haha
You should message me if
You're looking for a serious relationship that is based on compatibility and physical attraction, with a great friendship as the foundation.

Also if you're willing to take a chance on a highly functioning beach bum!
More