film_mike
27 Hoboken, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
film_mike
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in a small town near the beach, where the high school offers very little in the way of creative outlets, but somehow ended up with a film degree from Drexel in Philadelphia. Now I live in Hoboken and freelance in film&television as a camera operator and lighting technician. Mostly in NYC, sometimes I travel.
What I’m doing with my life
semi-artistic commercial&studio work that will hopefully fund my actual creative goals once inspiration strikes.
I’m really good at
finding new music
killing time
making killer breakfast burritos
spending a lot of money on records
The first things people usually notice about me
my beard. then maybe my eyes. my beard has gotten pretty long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
// "Cash," by Johnny Cash. "Heavier Than Heaven," by Charles R. Cross. "Slaughterhouse Five," by Kurt Vonnegut. "The Boz," by Brian Bosworth. I mostly stick to biographies // autobiographies of musicians, filmmakers, and athletes.

//Ghostbusters, American Beauty, High Fidelity, American Psycho, O Brother Where Art Thou? and I love documentaries and Werner Herzog.

//The Twilight Zone, Breaking Bad, Friday Night Lights, the Office, Mad Men, the Wire, Seinfeld, Trailer Park Boys

//The Smiths, Morrissey, mewithoutYou, Refused, Margot and the Nuclear So & So's, Pink Floyd, Saves the Day, Frank Ocean, the list goes on... http://www.last.fm/user/S1NCE_ALWAYS
The six things I could never do without
the internet
netflix
music // records
the Philadelphia Eagles
my bike
the beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future. where i want to travel next. friends who live far away. space.
On a typical Friday night I am
it varies. could be out at a bar, or a show. watching a movie and crashing. hopefully not working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i own justin timberlake's 20/20 experience on vinyl. and maybe also futuresexlovesounds. whatever.
You should message me if
you're artistic and you like punk rock and you can hold (sometimes carry) a conversation. but maybe you're also sometimes shy and awkward. You like whiskey and beards and you're tired of being alone and want someone to do cool shit and travel with and see bands play and wanna spend weekends at the beach or something.
More