38 Wyoming, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've made a lot of changes recently. I'm working really hard to develop new routines and new habits. I'm successfully eating healthier, eating less, and exercising regularly. It's something that I think about a lot lately.


More and more I'm redefining myself based on what I can accomplish with my own body and how much time I can spend on real adventures rather than the digital ones. I still enjoy the fantastic story-driven that caught my attention as a child and they continually renew my faith in myself and in the rest of humanity. I can be better. We can all be better. We should be better. We can save the world!
What I’m doing with my life
Although I majored in psychology, I found out that my true talent is in computers, IT, tech support, etc. I'm a reformed tech evangelist and I promise to not explain in full detail exactly why you shouldn't be using Internet Explorer and other outdated technology. I'm more of a technology interpreter. I help translate the geek speak into real life applications.
I’m really good at
I enjoy solving puzzles. That includes anything from a jigsaw puzzle to persistent computer problems with no apparent root cause.

I'm also a very good listener. Coming from the world of psychology, I understand how important it is to vent. I am surprisingly good at being patient with my kids. In fact, I'm usually pretty good at making kids smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short! Or perhaps people would notice that I'm reserved. I don't open up to people right away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I grew up reading fantasy fiction and I still enjoy it.

Most of the movies that catch and hold my attention are in the fantasy and sci-fi genres. I definitely enjoy action thrill rides and most comedy movies.

My Netflix queue varies quite a bit. I tend to watch drama/thrillers. I'm waiting for new episodes of Game of Thrones and Walking Dead to be available somewhere besides cable.

Musical tastes really vary, but I listen to rock, techno and ambient music the most. Lately I've been listening to a lot of dubstep.
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids
2. Family
3. Job/Career
4. Church
5. Computer/Android
6. tea/coffee/craft beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately I'm either trying to figure out how to eat healthier on a reasonable budget and how to stay motivated for my exercise routines. In general, I'm a deep thinker and I tend to ponder all the little mysteries of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either hanging out with friends, working out, or going on an adventure. I usually go with the flow and prefer good company over activities that I know I will enjoy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess you'd have to ask me.... :P
You should message me if
Go ahead, break the mold, send me a message first ;)