felldestroyed
30 North Highlands, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
felldestroyed
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What it is, everyone. My name is Ian, and thank you for taking the time to check out my profile. (Wait! Wait! Don't hit the "Back" button! It'll be fun, I promise!)

I've lived in Northern California (born and raised in Redding, spent some time in Chico, attended school in San Francisco, and lived in Oakland) my whole life and after six-plus years of living in the Bay Area, decided it was time to pull up stakes and start a new life some place else. I've been living in the Sacramento area since the last few days of 2015, but I can definitely see myself spending the rest of my life here.

I'm here to look for a romantic partner, or a friend, or just someone to go to shows with. Let's just meet up and see how things go.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an order puller for a company that distributes office products. No, it's not terribly lucrative, but the money's decent and I get weekends off.
I’m really good at
Recalling the most random situations and details that you've probably forgotten about.
The first things people usually notice about me
Obviously my height. I'm also asked why I look angry all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Favorite band of all time is The Beatles, with Bad Religion a close second. I'm mostly into punk and hardcore, though I do also enjoy jazz, country (think Wayne Hancock), metal, hip-hop, folk, and ska.

Books: I read almost entirely non-fiction and I'm totally fine with that.

Movies: I'm trying to watch actual movies again, instead of relying on documentaries for my visual entertainment. It's more motivation for me to get through my long Netflix queue. In any event, though, my favorite movies of all time would be The Shawshank Redemption and The Godfather, Part II.

Television: I'll watch it for the occasional sporting event or when I'm visiting family but I tend to stay away from it most of the time.

Food: Meat and potatoes. No avocados, though. Or mushrooms. FUCK NO NOT MUSHROOMS. UGH.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee.
Burritos.
Home-cooked food (I'm not much of a cook, but I make a concerted effort to fix myself a hot plate of food every now and then.).
My record collection.
Internet (let's be real)
My car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future brings.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a show in Sacramento or Chico. Exploring Midtown. At a local park. On a road trip. At a record shop. Or just at home relaxing and fartdicking on social media.
You should message me if
If I catch your interest and you'd be down to meet in person.
More