28Folkestone, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate doing these things, plus it's nearly 2 in the morning and I am massively tired so don't be surprised if this is all a jumble. I'm Joe, a 23 year old insomniac (hence the whole 'up at 2 in the morning' thing) who graduated from uni in Canterbury last year. I did Computing, I wouldn't say I'm your typical IT person but I do have my geeky moments.

I like to think I've got a good sense of humour and I've been told by at least two people that I'm the nicest person they've ever met so it must be true.

I'm really keen on travelling and creating new experiences for myself, life's too short to stay stuck in a place like Kent!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working part-time at Sainsburys, which if nothing else has taught me how slow 4 hours can go sometimes. Currently living in Kent but looking to hopefully move to London or wherever I can find a decent (as in not Sainsburys) job in the near future.
I’m really good at
Breaking stuff. Embarrassing myself when drunk. Mostly negative things
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a funny walk. Seriously apparently it's like I'm hiking up Mount Everest. One day I'll get someone to take a video of me walking just so I can see how ridiculous I look
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll watch any movie really if there's company to watch it with, I have a habit of trying to make the worst films entertaining by making fun of it through the whole thing. I have my limits though, I drew the line when a friend asked me to watch High School Musical. My favourite film is probably The Matrix but I love a bit of comedy as well like Anchorman or Hot Rod.

I'm into lots of different music as well, mainly rock like Muse and Lostprophets but I have some guilty pleasures on my iPod like Lady Gaga and Jessie J. And Call Me Maybe. But who doesn't like Call Me Maybe?

TV shows, love a bit of South Park, Family Guy, The Office (UK and US versions, prefer UK though, love Ricky Gervais), again I'm a big comedy guy when it comes to TV shows.
Six things I could never do without
Food. Gym (those two kind of cancel each other out). My friends. My iPhone. Cream soda. My Xbox (yeah that's one of my 'geeky moments')
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future! Want to go travelling at some point within the next few years, constantly planning out in my head how I want it to happen
On a typical Friday night I am
Sadly I now work Friday nights....if this had been a few years ago I could happily say I would be out getting too drunk for my body to handle, which is how I assume they expect people to answer this question
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have pointy nipples
You should message me if
I can be quite reserved towards people I don't know too well but I really come out of my shell as I get to know people better. I love meeting new people and I'm always up for a chat, haven't tried this sort of thing too much in the past but it would be great to find someone on this site for friendship or more :) So message me if you wanna chat!
The two of us