36 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Raised on an island, tempered in the New England winters, abandoned in the desert, crawled my way through the wilderness to the North West. Stories all the way down.

I cook, I drink, I dance. Partner based mostly, but still do well enough on my own I assure you. I like to read but don't have as much time for it as I used to. I travel when I can. I love dogs but I might like your cat too.

I'm fascinated by everything and still into a little kid sometimes when I get too excited.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Seattle about a year ago from Portland and I'm finally starting to find things to do since work keeps me pretty busy. I'm a software consultant so I have a bit of that geek thing, but the consultant part means I'm more than sociable.

There's also the dancing, the traveling, the side projects, the music, the dj'ing, and other general mischief.
I’m really good at
The General stuff: cooking, dancing, assimilating information, computers, balancing things on my head, procrastinating,
taking care of things. I'm multi-talented and my best friend commented that I'm like Matilda and should have telekinetic powers, but I don't know what she means.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told 'eyes' and 'energy'. But I think it really depends on the situation. Others have told me my smile is charming and inviting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Johnny Got His Gun, Jitterbug Perfume, Thief of Always, Dune, Lord of the rings, Imajica, Fountain Head, Cryptonomicon, Siddartha, Bhagadvagita, Creeper Lagoon, Eliott Smith, Led Zepplen, Underworld (the band, not the movie), Kate Bush, Saul Williams, Italian, Japanese, Indian and so it goes.
The six things I could never do without
Music, integrity, trust, duct tape and a knife, spices (for the cooking).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. I tend to get really curious about things and then try to learn as much as I can about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's nothing typical. I could be out of the state, dancing, out of the country, I could be down the street, at my house, playing video games, walking around, getting a pint from the local pub, reading, on my computer, working out...which friday is it?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a romantic who believes in chivalry and monogamy. I think a lot less of my status than you do.
You should message me if
You can't think of a good reason not too. I promise I'm the good kind of trouble :-)