56Stevenson Ranch, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a pretty good life and I am very grateful. I am fun, honest, sometimes funny, caring, giving, supportive, responsible, financially stable, somewhat smart, and try to keep informed on what's going on in the world. Love dogs, esp Labs and Beagles. I have great friends who are there thru the good and the not so good. I have a great job/career that I really enjoy most days and it allows me to do the stuff that I love. I can be shy at first, but I am looking forward to sharing my life with someone special again. I am looking for a real connection and some "chemistry". Someone I can trust, rely on and take care of in a healthy way. I have faith that the next chapter in my life will be the best so far....
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy life and appreciate all is has to offer. I enjoy being outdoors, love nature, the ocean and mountains. I enjoy biking, hiking, golf (first hole in one recently), sporting events (GO KINGS GO, STANLEY CUP CHAMPIONS), concerts, and flyfishing (my great escape), movies, dining out, cooking in together. Still like camping a couple times a year, but I am starting to prefer the comforts of a nice room in a great location... I also don't mind at times relaxing and watching a DVRd show or reading. I try to swim a few times a week and catch a spin class every so often. Would prefer to be outside doing stuff than at the gym. I'm still learning, growing and trying to experience new things. Enjoy weekend getaways to nice places. I'm not really sure how this dating website stuff is going to work out, a little scary, yet exciting...
I’m really good at
Being a great friend, helping others, my job. Sorry but I love numbers, they sort of talk to me (suduko).
The first things people usually notice about me
hazel green eyes, smile, sense of humor, shiny head
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sunday times, an occasional book, a few monthly magazines, lots of movies. Some TV: Newsroom, Justified, Good Wife, SONS. Music: 100.3, 98.7 95.5, 80's and some good current stuff, The Eagles, Heart, Chicago, Queen, Elton John, Beatles, Sarah Mclachlan, Foo Fighters and many more. Food: sushi, Italian, Mexican, I'm getting hungry...
Six things I could never do without
friends, good food, a river to flyfish in, flannel sheets on a cold night, a woman's smile and touch, some faith, and YOU
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to fold fitted sheets, you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from a long week, hanging out with friends, a quiet evening with someone special at home or a great meal dining out or maybe heading North out of town for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
yeah, like that's going to happen
You should message me if
Let's go for a hike! You enjoy doing stuff outdoors, also ok with quiet downtime at home, your open to trying new things, willing to share your life , have a responsible job/career, and are able to share your feelings in a communicative way.
The two of us