fishsci
41Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fishsci
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a relatively new arrival in Richmond. I'm originally from Canada, but spent the past several years living in Australia. Prior to that I spent some time living in Michigan and Louisiana. The past few months have been a bit of a blur for me between moving continents, starting a new job and finding stuff to fill my place.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an ecologist and spend my days trying to figure out how to control the spread of invasive species. I've been using my career as a means to travel the world in slow motion and have managed to visit several countries in Europe and Asia and will hopefully be heading to Africa for another trip in the near future.

For fun, I like travelling, hiking, doing nature and travel photography, and trying new foods. When I travel, I seem to spend a fair amount of time walking through cities and the countryside, checking out art and natural history museums, trying out new foods, and looking at interesting buildings. I also enjoy road trips and have taken a few lengthy ones with my dad recently (British Columbia to Arizona, Darwin to Perth).

I've recently started taking some photography class to improve my photography skills and have recently started getting back into cooking.
I’m really good at
Cooking; Card and board games; Throwing a frisbee; Making fancy graphs; Finding cheap flights; Taking pictures of birds and landscapes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent's a bit different.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I'm currently reading a lot of statistics and programming books. In between, I'm fitting in some science fiction novels and a couple of really interesting history books.

Movies:
Recent favorites are: Hidden Figures, Rogue One, and Fantastic Beasts. I watched La La Land, but was not a fan...

TV shows:
Game of Thrones, Transparent, Better Call Saul, Westworld...

Music
I like a little bit of most things, my current favorite is Boy and Bear.

Food: anything but lutefisk
Six things I could never do without
- Good friends
- A trip on the horizon
- A good cat
- Internet
- Tasty food
- An interesting book waiting to be read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friend/co-workers for dinner and drinks.
You should message me if
...your also new to Richmond and looking for someone to explore the area with or if you've been here for awhile and looking for someone to do stuff with. I'll note up front that there's a decent chance that I'll be moving again in the nearish future, so I'm fine with just making a new friend or short-term dating (or longer term if you're looking to flee to Canada ;) )
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion