33Providence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am always trying to find that balance between work and play! I am a grad student at Brown trying to finish in the next year while competing with my horse in the summer. I like good coffee, veggie sushi and really bad movies. I appreciate sarcasm, political discussions and silliness!
What I’m doing with my life
As previously stated (witness science-speak infecting my other writing), I'm a grad student at Brown. I'm working towards my PhD. I have a horse and compete in the summer around New England. I'm currently in this "I don't know what I want to be when I grow up" thing as I am hopefully a year away from graduating.
I’m really good at
I ride horses and have been doing so for about fifteen years. I'm reasonably good at it but riding's not something you ever really master. I danced (ballet) for ten years as a kid but today I can fall over when standing still. I'm good at cracking a bad joke or pun.

I'd like to be better at just about everything. I'm always interested in trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. People remember me as "that girl with the smile."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and have a wide variety on my shelves. I'm a big fan of Bujold, Wolfe and Stephenson.

Music is also pretty wide-ranging from scary-embarrassing stuff to sing in the car to much more in-depth stuff. I love folks from the Talking Heads to ... well ... I won't list the embarrassing stuff online.
Six things I could never do without
Science, horses, books, music, swimming and dance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science and horses! Ask me about my project or my horse and I'll be very happy to elaborate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm private to me means not writing it on the interwebs.
You should message me if
You'd like to!
The two of us