27 Salisbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, Ive been a student for my whole life, my mom started homeschooling me at two years old but when she suffered from post partum depression I was tasked with a list of books to read and so at the age of 9 I became an independent student. I learned how to speed read at 11 and by 12 I had read 50 novels and 7 textbook (& did all the work triple checking my own work). Neglectful of my mom but once I convinced her I need college courses I became dual enrolled at 16. So then I could take two courses at a time- hated that limit. But the I graduated at 18 and became a full time community college student. I graduated from there with a 3.65 gpa and my first degree, btw I studied humanities and psychology but they don't give double degrees for that level of college ed. Then I took a year off, bummed around, baked a lot ;p. Then moved on to UNCG, majoring in psychology then added sociology and tried for three degrees with women and gender studies but... that was too much. Missed by one course. Grad with honors gpa 3.52.

But I'm always learning and adapting. Oh btw I know hard work too, I've learned how to landscape and paint professionally, move stuff, crochet stuff- actual own my own biz doing that, cook-catered a wedding, used to be a national award winning stage magician, and I can sing and attempt to dance! Lol. I read everything I have time for and ask questions because I actually want to know the answer to.

I have a few close friends but most people regard me highly and respect/ask for my advice. I give good advice and it tends to be nicely presented, though I can be brash but only when its called for. 75% of the time I'm just a great listener.

That's me in a nutshell.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated with two B.A. degrees from UNCG, psychology and sociology with honors. And I'm trying to get my sh!t together. After being a devoted student, I have realized how much I've grown mentally and vertically... I have plans to alter that greatly though! I am working out more often planning out a better standard of living while trying to figure out how to make a living and where. Better standard to me means, sleeping ()I've missed it so (), eating healthlier, meditating, writting my thoughts down ()very few entries are journal like. Most are lists() and learning cool random stuff from pbs,and reading stuff for fun more, got like 25 books I'm reading. Roughly five at a time. I bounce aroud a lot. I'm also playing with my new kitten, her names are many...pickel is what I tend to use. I'm also playing a few games. And dreading applying
For grad school. Im probably going to seek out a good PhD program in clincial psychology. I want to have a practice one day, and perhaps one day be a professor. In the mean time, I'lllikely be in social work gaining street cred in my small hometown... oh yeah one last aspect of my standard of living, I'm living with my parents again... again this will change but right now its working out. I'm trying to better love my self and start understanding what I desire in a partner and what I need to be the best partner I can be. Overall,
I'm trying to improve and define my future.
I’m really good at
Learning, listening, sex... :), being commited, being intune, being loving, caring, honest and there,
The first things people usually notice about me
My honesty, my friendliness, my poor spelling, my looks...I've got swagger. The fact I'm a people person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: psy text books, soc text books (even now), the vampire chronicals, harry potter, anything by asmov, breakfast of champians, LOTR, the last book at the end of the world, history of maddness, from a broken web, hitchhickers guide to the galazy... so many more.

Movie: the thing, the cell, alien, space oddessy movies, night of the living dead, dawn,day,land,surival of the living dead, 28 days/weeks later, iwtv and qotd, lotr, hobbit, southpark movie, the matrix, dead alive, dead and lovin it, I really love movies, zombie, horror, comedy, scifi, any thing.

Shows: big bang theory, x files, walking dead, family guy, american dad, simpsons, adult swim stuff, breaking bad, chopped,nova,list it or love it, teen mom, horders, my strange addicition, wife swap, again anything.

Music: 90s county, pop, rock, big band, metal, again anyyhing.

Food; I love to cook, pasta, sheperd pie, potatoes,
Anything with a comfy flavor, and tasty. Id love it if my partner wold be as open as I am/try to be.
The six things I could never do without
Books, tv, food, other people, my kitty, little moments of awe
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, to do lists, how great life is, how to improve
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a horror movie, wanting someone to snuggle with or reading something random to learn something I will likely never need to know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm the strongest weak person, the honsest to a fault person, and more than that, I'm not at all normal.

I'm not gender sterotyped at all, I like to be a person, free to be me and not stuck being typical female, I'm me, I'm have male and female views, insticts, likes, desires, mindsets. Both. I dress fem now but I have not, I tend to be between the two, but I always look good. Again open minded is a must to be my partner.
You should message me if
You like to learn, to talk, to listen, to watch movies or like to be open to the world.

Oh and if you feel something, gut feeling pleae, no on a whim, I'm serious and am seeking the same