flgran
80 Pensacola, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
flgran
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I retired and moved to FL from New England 12 years ago. Although I love living here, I'd say I'm still a new Englander at heart. I'm an easygoing, casual person who likes to stay active. Love nature and just being outdoors, so usually have something growing - flowers or vegetables or both. Music is one of my passions - love classical and most everything but hard rock.
What I’m doing with my life
Hard to say what I'm doing - never seem to be home, but it's something different every day.
I’m really good at
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Until the other night, "Dr. Zhivago" was my favorite movie, but after seeing "Quartet" I may change my mind. One of my favorite books is "The Summer Guest" - a story which takes place in Maine.
The six things I could never do without
Not sure I can think of six things, but I know one of the first things I couldn't do without would be music. I love all kinds, but prefer classical and music from the 40's and 50's. Also, if I couldn't get outdoors and couldn't get regular exercise. My family is important, but since most of them live pretty far away I'm used to not having them around. Have one granddaughter here who is special and I'd miss her. And I'd really miss my kitties - wouldn't want to be without a pet. There isn't any "thing" that I couldn't do without - except maybe my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try to live in the present. Most of the time there's music going through my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a Celebrate Recovery meeting.
You should message me if
You have some similar interests and would like to chat.
More