flime2damoon
61 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
flime2damoon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible". --- Harry

I consider myself easy going, fun open-minded person, not judgmental, the kind of person you can count on, dependable, true to my word and a loyal friend (just like a golden retriever without the shedding :-). I am financially and emotionally secure, creative, intelligent, gregarious and confident but not arrogant. I tend to be energetic, "young at heart", appreciating and enjoying life's simple and over the top pleasures. Being spontaneous is really fun but I also plan fun activities. Variety is the spice of life for me.

I am fortunate to have excellent relationships with my children and numerous friends. I am told I have a great sense of humor and I enjoy comedy clubs or poetry open mics to supplement every day’s humorous events. I enjoy traveling and so far this year I have been to the Dominican for a bachata dance festival, Napa for wine tasting and 10 days in New Orleans for jazz fest. In June the Chicago blues festival will be my destination. Let's plan some trips together for the second half of the year:-)

I am a foodie with a large kitchen (good for entertaining), but I eat out way too much (an improvement area). I prefer to eat healthy foods bought at DuPont Circles farmers market or Whole Foods (also known as Whole Paycheck) and cook at home instead of my current lifestyle of Restaurant week every night. My favorite wines are Brunello’s from Italy. I make one of the city’s best pizzas and lattes (My house cleaner will testify). I work out regularly and bike ride through the city for errands and pleasure. I attribute my energy to being a pescetarian since 1999, working out, having a positive attitude about people and life. I make new friends easily and keep old friends for life. Although it sounds old school, I still believe in chivalrous behavior. I am empathetic and the most rewarding thing I do is volunteering at Miriam’s Kitchen. I am very passionate about playing live music( I play harmonica) and listening to live music for dancing. I would rather participate in life than watching it from a couch.

I am looking for someone who has strong family values and appreciates a romantic man. A partner in life who is open, honest, and affectionate, that loves to laugh. Someone to hug and snuggle with in front of a fire sipping a spectacular wine, (or champagne), listening to music, and sharing conversation into the night. I am a one woman man looking to spend the rest of my life with someone developing a healthy relationship built on fun, humor, trust, communication, intimacy, and friendship.

Thanks for reading. As U2 wrote "it's a beautiful day, don't let it get away".
Cheers,
A
What I’m doing with my life
Working, traveling and playing. I am able to balance work and play, so I have time for friends and family. I finally had a mentally healthy, and happy holiday. It was the best since separating and a great Festivus too:-)
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Playing harmonica, hosting dinner parties, and discovering new restaurants that fit the occasion. Listening and conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I care
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: searching for sugarman, cassablanca, big leibowski, ground hog day, Shawshank redemption, Godfather 1 and 2, Meet the parents, hangover, an ocasional foreign film.
Theater: small Plays at Kregen theater and Ny. Poetry open mic at bus boys and poets.
Stand up comedy- in April I am going to Connecticut to see Jb smoove ( Leon from curb your enthusiasm).
Netflix- house of cards
Music: blues, jazz, soul music, go-go, country, rock, classical, clasic rock, latin, italian, zydeco
food: italian, tai, sushi, Indian, Laotian all international, healthy mainly.
Books: 4 languages of love, beautiful ruins. The great gatsby, the sun also rises. Outliers.
The six things I could never do without
1. Maslow's "Hierarchy of needs"- (which includes goumet food, espresso and fine wine:-)
2. My children and friends
3. Music
4. Laughter
5. A passionate kiss
6. Intamacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Positive thoughts
On a typical Friday night I am
doing a variety of things, such as: seeing live music, dancing, hanging with friends, trying a new restaurant or, wizards games. I like to read the Friday weekend section in the post and do a best bet pick that I have never done before.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very open and willing to answer any private questions in a conversation. Just ask
You should message me if
You are intelligent, have a great sense of humor, social and secure.
More