floatin_away
31 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
floatin_away
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not sure how to describe myself. I was born and raised in San Francisco. I have always loved the city life and my heart will always be here. I believe that humans are masters of adaptation: social creatures, fallible creatures, gullible creatures....therefore I will try anything once. I am shy among new people, but once I get to know you, all bets are off. Being active is one of my self-gratifications: whether it be going to the club and dancing, going to the gym, or anything outdoors. I do enjoy nights in just to relax from my "so-called" hectic life.

I wonder if to women, who seem to live in a world of subtlety and nuance, we men just look like great big oblivious walking bricks. We are astoundingly literal creatures.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working full time as an assistant manager. I plan to save up to return to school to earn a degree in bussiness marketing. If you don't find me at work or out with my friends, you would find me at the gym. I love to dance so you will find me at clubs quite often.
The first things people usually notice about me
I was known as the "jolly giant" among friends since I am 6 feet tall. I guess you can call me a giant (for an asian). I am a goofball and love to make people laugh. Like Charlie Chaplin said, "A day without a laugh is a wasted day." My eyes tend to disappear when I smile...but I do have dimples!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I still love my Dr. Suess Books, Shel Silverstein poems, Goosebumps, and the Scary Stories series. But I also enjoy classics by John Steinbeck (of Mice and Men and Grapes of Wrath), One flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, and various literature.

Movies:
Mindless and bloody action movies keep me entertained, but I do enjoy a movie that challenges my thought process like a crazy twist within the plot.

TV:
I am a kid at heart. I leave my TV tuned in to the Cartoon Network. I enjoyed the 24 series, and some other dramas.

Music:
I listen to pretty much anything from Green Day, Owl City, Coldplay to Jay-Z, Chris Brown, Neyo. Hip hop and R&B gets me dancing though.

Food:
I can pretty much eat anything. From In-N-Out to Gary Dankos, I would give anything a try.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
More