65 Healdsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Welcome to my ramblings. I frequently can be found on my 1974 BMW motorcycle (yes I do own a car) on the twisties, sometimes going to yard sales or little towns or wine tasting (yes I do these in my car too). Other hobbies are flyfishing, photography (recently bought one of those digital ones with a gazillion mega-doobies, whatever those are)....And the dog walks in the Plaza, vineyards or where ever.
I am an online professor of Anatomy/Physiology, Environmental Health and Public Health, so my time is often determined by me...but I take my job seriously and work at it and I really love what I do. I find it amusing that I, a Technoweenie (so says my 18 year old daughter, and isn't that a great word?), would be an online professor.
Music is a wonderful art and I love Big Bands / Swing music, Jazz, Classical, Old Rock, but I am open to your tastes too.
My goal here, like yours, is to hopefully find that special someone. She has brains and is not afraid to use them (I really do mean it) and she is not afraid of breaking a fingernail doing something.
Up front: I am not broken, so I don't need fixed. You are the same. (I am not trying to be sarcastic, just realistic.) I am not seeking someone whose identity will become Mrs. me, nor do I want to become Mr. you. We each come to the table with our unique histories and some of that is 'baggage', but it doesn't need to weigh us's just a fact.
If we have that spark and can begin to move on in a monogamous relationship, Great. (It may be silly, but I am Only interested in a monogamous relationship.)

I just looked at my Personality Tab and wonder how and why my compassion is rated so low, and question most of the ratings.

If there is something(s) you would like to know about me, all you have to do is ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Hey, I made it this far..... ;)
I’m really good at
Lots of things and few all depends on point of view.
The first things people usually notice about me
My openness with strangers.
My wild eyebrows and my sense of humor.
Maybe some day I will actually ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, lots of questions.... I will have to get back to this.
The six things I could never do without
Clean Air and water....

OK, My Children, Friends, Art (of all genre), my dog, health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the ink gets from the cartridge in my fountain pen into the nib and finally on the paper.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Is there a typical any night of the week?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am only interested in a woman near(ish) my own age.
You should message me if
Any of my ramblings above have struck a chord (yes I almost play the guitar), and you are piqued and would like to know more.