58Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have created a life that is a swirl of color and movement. Fuschia, red, gold, and sea green. I am a painter and I feel grateful that every day I get to do exactly what I love. I have a beautiful studio that I had designed and built 16 years ago that is a wonderful light filled haven. It is a place of discovery and experimentation and creative magic. As I am a visual person my interests bleed into fashion and architecture and interior design.

One of my greatest joys in life is the Ocean. The ocean calms and nourishes me and connects me to source. I can’t imagine living far away from it. I am there almost every day of my life. Either walking on the beach or surfing in the waves.

I have an unusual and quite extraordinary background. I was born in Germany, raised in Kenya, and schooled in Connecticut. I have lived in London, Paris, and New York and for the past 22 years in Los Angeles. Travel is in my blood. My suitcase is always ready and with the right person it will take very little prodding for me to jump on board. Africa ? Italy, Thailand, India

You are between the ages of 44 and 58 and live close to the west side of Los Angeles. That means santa monica, venice, culver city, west la etc. You are a man who loves what he does and has found success in it. I find a man that is on purpose and sharing his gifts generously with the world, sexy and appealing. You will inspire me by your enthusiasm and insight. I will look forward to hearing you share your accomplishments your dreams and your challenges. And if you are the right man I will support you in all your endeavors.
I am attracted to men with a European sensibility and a deep appreciation of the arts. Men that are fit, and take good care of themselves and have a positive outlook. A man who appreciates the finer things in life as well as the simple pleasures. A man who is interested in the dance between the masculine and feminine and is open to exploring it. If you are a good cook even better. I love long lingering dinner parties with friends, old and new.

I expect that by now you have many of your own friends and interests. I will always encourage you to see them and take your own time. I will be happy knowing that you are nurturing your friendships and doing what you are so good at. Then when you come home we will share our day, muse and cajole,and find excitement and solace with each other. Lets explore and enjoy and play and see what wonder we can create together.

If you are drawn by what I have said please tell me a bit about yourself. I won’t respond to winks or to anyone without a picture and I don’t do long emails. Would rather meet in person.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring my creativity daily. Living in the moment and grateful that i get to write my own ticket and create each day as i want to.
Living to the tune of my own drum.
I’m really good at
exploring new places, making order out of chaos, putting an outfit together in five minutes,
surfing down a wave, listening, languages, designing and renovating a house,
sharing what i love, manifesting my dreams, taking risks and experiencing new things.....
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes and my passion or as the french would say
my "joie de vivre"....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
so many movies....can't remember them all....Dangerous Liasons,
Shawshank Redemption, Out of Africa, Sophie's Choice,
Lady Jane, Elizabeth (both versions) Shakespeare in Love, Eternal
Sunshine, the Godfather, Wings of Desire, and many more...

Eat Pray Love, out of africa, west with the night,
Six things I could never do without
music of all kinds
the ocean
dark chocolate and french fries
international travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
.... my next surprise meeting with an amazing person, how we are all deeply interconnected,
how grateful i am for my life in Los Angeles,
how it is going to feel to travel to an amazing place with my honey...
On a typical Friday night I am
where the moment leads me..........
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am open to exploring ...... to connecting being surprised
by another....
.... and seeing where it leads us....
i am open to living a connection that i never could have imagined.
You should message me if
you are honest, direct, playful, confident, passionate and open to discovery and divine inspiration. AND you are attracted to strong independent women. I also have more energy than most of my much younger friends. Don't be fooled by the number on the page.....I don't respond to winks and would prefer not to do a long email thing. I have always gone out with younger men... so don't hesitate... if you are younger.... If i am intrigued... i will respond....
The two of us