fontqueen100
62 Marina, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fontqueen100
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My friends say I'm fun, witty, smart, caring, sweet, independent, optimistic...I hope they are right!
Mechanical stuff intrigues me, I can use a hammer and circular saw, more of a tomboy than a girly-girl but I do like to dress up.
My dream car is a '69 Chevy Malibu, 396 4-speed....maybe some day.....
My idea of a great vacation is cruising - just put me on one of those big ships and I'm in heaven...
I have two indoor-only cats but love dogs, bunnies, birds, etc.
In politics I tend to be liberal to middle of the road.
I'm a bit old-school when it comes to dating so I tend to be shy about initiating contact.
No kids, no ex, no baggage.

Absolutely hate and will not tolerate racism, bigotry, cruelty to animals or people.
Backpacking and "roughing it" aren't my style but I have been known to do a bit of camping.
I recently retired and I'm loving it!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm loving retirement! I just got back from a 10 day choir tour in Italy followed by a week in Paris. Currently singing in four different choirs.. Some of my other interests are volunteering at the SPCA, scrapbooking, digital photo restoration, genealogy and collecting computer fonts.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.... :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all types of music - I still listen to 80's New Wave with a little rock and metal thrown in for spice. Really don't care for country western but I do like old style bluegrass.
Favorite tv shows: Antiques Roadshow, Pawn Stars
Favorite authors: Diana Gabaldon, Janet Evanovich, Ann Rice
Totally dislike broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, aspargus, liver, shellfish.
The six things I could never do without
Outside of the obvious answer of friends, family, air, food, love...
computer, cats, car, music, books, iced tea
More