foolforlove88
56 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
foolforlove88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an artistic woman, who enjoys writing, painting, pottery, photography, gardening, cooking, baking, among many other things.
I also spend my time reading books, (fiction and non-fiction), watching films, (dramas and documentaries), sharing coffee shop conversations with friends, enjoying good food & wine, (love going for brunch), going to the farmers market, art galleries, gardening on my rooftop deck, going for a leisurely walk/hike/cycle preferably in a forest or near water. I enjoy learning, and going to talks, workshops, courses.
I am very laid back and easy going.... yet very curious. I do ask questions, and I am a great listener, as I am genuinely interested in people. You could say I am "incurably curious".
I am quite independent, perhaps too much so at times, so "interdependence" is what I'm aiming for. I would love to meet someone who could start off as a good friend, and perhaps lead to more.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm taking the focus off "doing", and instead exploring the place of being. I've been self-employed since my 20's and have had a very interesting, non-linear career path. After dealing with some health challenges, I'm currently at a crossroads, and taking a good look around, and letting my intuition guide me towards my next adventure. (A few of the entries on my bucket list are: going on a cycling tour through the south of France - Provence, learning how to scuba dive, trying fly fishing, going to Pie Camp, ... yes, there is such a thing.).
I’m really good at
enjoying films, baking cookies, making friends laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My kind spirit and warm smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have eclectic tastes in both books and films. I enjoy documentaries and dramas and especially foreign films. I always look forward to the Vancouver International Film Festival. I do attend some theatre performances and enjoy the Folk Festival. I have an appreciation for food, and enjoy getting together with my foodie friends because they also appreciate quality ingredients and creativity. I frequent the farmers markets, and have enjoyed making a lot of my own homemade goodies. (Bread, preserves, sauerkraut, cheese, and various baked goods.) I also enjoy trying different food from various countries, and living on the Drive, I have a lot of ethnic restaurants to choose from.
The six things I could never do without
- the love of friends and family, and pets
- creativity and expression
- good food, ... including treats (usually involves chocolate)
- laughing
- works of Art, film, books, music
- Nature, being near water, gardens
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately I've been thinking about exploring one of the Gulf Islands or the Sunshine Coast or other areas in the lower mainland, in my Camper Van. Do you know of some great camping spots, and care to join me?
I enjoy the many things that a big city like Vancouver has to offer, but I also enjoy smaller communities as well, and being close to nature. I'd love to have a place in the city and also have a comfortable cottage in nature, perhaps somewhere on Vancouver Island, or the Gulf Islands or the Sunshine coast, with relocation a possibility. I have never been married, and have no children, (not that I'm aware of), but I would enjoy being a stepmom/foster mom/adoptive mom/grandmother.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing and enjoying dinner, and perhaps watching a film from the library.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep my cards close to my chest, but once I trust someone, I am an open book. I am very down-to-earth, and am confident with my "au natural", low maintenance appearance, although I do enjoy getting dressed up for special occasions. I seek a man who is comfortable and confident in themselves. Authenticity is important to me. I am by no means perfect, nor would I want to date someone who strives to be so, ... let's just be real.
You should message me if
....you think we might enjoy sharing coffee and conversation. In a nutshell, what I am looking for in a partner comes down to 3 simple things, ...... Kindness, Curiosity (about others and the world around you), and a great sense of Humour. I feel that these are 3 of my strongest characteristics, so if we had these in common, we'd be a good match.
More