34 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
At this point I just want someone to walk around and find Pokemon with in the city. And perhaps communicate to an extent with one another while we're doing it!

I'm an INFP on Meyers Briggs.

I was in the US Peace corps until June of 2014. I am originally from Greensboro NC, and I'm now living right outside of philly. I don't know any one here, and I have never lived here, so if you know fun things to do and how to get to them I would love to know!

I'm in law school, I might end up doing public advocacy work. We will see though.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm teaching english to a small village here in Georgia. it's so far been one of the most rewarding things I've done in my life. In my past though I did international business consulting, sat on an advisory board at harvard, and was director of business development for an insurance company. fancy titles, lots of work, not enough money :) I also go to a [quaker] meeting.
I’m really good at
-Pointing out flaws in movies. For instance, while watching Avatar I kept thinking "If your military's greatest asset is Air power, how are you going to let the ground forces land unopposed? And then your battle strategy is to mount a forest ambush in heavy brush? This is the worst military strategy ever!"

Cooking, sports, games, eating, singing, music, lounging. lacrosse, swimming, laughing, sleeping
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Farewell to Arms (current fav), The Great Gatsby, Brave New World, Grape of Wrath, 1984, Invisible Man, Animal Farm, Heart of Darkness, All the dan brown books, pillars of the earth, 7 sins of memory, david sedaris books, america the book, harry potter

Movies: Shawshank redemption, Se7en, lion king, X-men, beautiful mind, momento, gosh really anything that has authentic plot and good acting.

Music: A capella, jazz, gospel, soul, R&B, oldies, 60's stuff, beatles, Cuban, Latin, anything but gangsta rap and twangy country.

Food: Meats, cheeses, italian, french, mexican, chinese, etc etc
The six things I could never do without
Love, food, air, friends, warm nights, and the strong electric bonds that hold the atoms that make up my body together. it'd be hard go go with out that last one for sure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what to do next, how to find a higher happiness
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, here in Georgia, Friday night means I'm watching the cows go home before drinking vodka with the villagers. but that's not much different than other nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tendency to shed a tear for people acting beautifully towards their fellow man. And I own a slanket.
You should message me if
you think we might come closer to happiness by knowing each other.

I'm also into pegging and such. I have a fet life profile, if you are interested in seeing it just let me know!