fotophinish
55San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fotophinish
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Would like to find good chemistry and compatibility that will lead to something meaningful and long term. Someone to explore with, while having lots of fun and laughter.

I have a wide variety of interests, multifaceted, and enjoy trying and learning new things. I strive to live a healthy and balanced lifestyle. I enjoy the arts, live performances (bands, plays, musicals), cooking, outdoor activities, sports (playing and spectating), music, movies, museums, zoos, and even home projects. And, of course, quality time with my two adult sons.

I'm still old-school and appreciate all the things that the younger generation never experienced. I prefer face-to-face conversations and interactions, and try not to be a slave to technology. I prefer pinball machines over video games, real sports over Wii sports, homemade over gourmet.

Would like someone who has a health and fitness mindset and lifestyle. Being fit takes desire and dedication, just like all the other aspects of life.

BTW... PLEASE have a picture (or two) where I can see your eyes. I do believe "honesty" and "integrity" start with pictures (along with the profile). And you can't expect it unless you can offer it; it goes both ways, like "respect".
What I’m doing with my life
After a long hi-tech career, I became a school teacher (and coach tennis at the school). I'm also a freelance photographer, graphic designer, and an actor. Always try to seek and enjoy what life has to offer.
I’m really good at
Being a friend (listening, understanding, and accepting)
Cooking
Art projects and home projects
Figuring out how things work and how to fix things
Assembling IKEA furniture
Kissing (I've been told; references available upon request, LOL)
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile
Positive attitude and energy
Easy going and open minded
Humbly confident
Physically fit and athletic
My presence and vitality (which you can't see or feel online)
I love what I do and do what I love
I speak with passion
Most people are surprised when I tell them my age
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives; Big Bang Theory, Hawaii Five-O, CSI's, documentaries (like 60 minutes, 20/20, Nightline), ESPN, How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy
Movies: Avengers/superheros, James Bond, Mobsters, Jackie Chan's, action movies (like Die Hard, Lethal Weapon), Star Wars
Shows: I'm a stage performer, so I appreciate all productions
Musics: Oldies, Motown, old-school soul R&B, 70's, 80's, Beatles, Green Day, Beach Boys, Michael Jackson, ska, reggae, classical, jazz, big band.
Food: Pretty much anything; sushi, Thai, Chinese, dim sum, curry, Korean, Vietnamese, BBQ, spicy food
Six things I could never do without
My kids (especially when they say, "I love you, Dad.")
My family
My health (physical and mental)
Great friends
Humor
A balanced life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things that matter
"What am I going to do when I grow up?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever comes up. Don't really have a "typical Friday".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me when we meet.
You should message me if
...you resonate with my profile and interested to see if we have chemistry (in person!) and enjoy good conversation.

Please do not message me if you don't have any pictures posted, or posted pictures with you in sunglasses only. I'm a photographer, so I'm all about the eyes.

Please do not message me if all you can write is "Hi", "Hi there", "Hey there", and of the sort and nothing else. At least make a comment about my profile or pictures or something, so I know at least you've looked at my profile.

Please do not message me if you get paid for your services. You know what I mean, and you know who you are.

Please do not message me if you need US citizenship.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion