frankjania
40 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
frankjania
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to think I'm funny... I think all of my friends would agree. I also like to think I'm pretty bright and down-to-earth. I think *most* of my friends would agree :-)

I'm not interested in hookups and not really into the bar scene. I'd much rather spend time with friends at dinner, talking, getting to know people and laughing... I LOVE to laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in software and love solving problems. I've lived in NYC, NC, CT, Australia and Japan, and I've traveled various places for work.

When I'm not working I really enjoy spending time with friends, watching movies, and doing projects.

I like to keep active and really enjoy yoga, skiing, gymnastics, playing on the beach.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm... it might not be the first thing people notice about me, but a bunch of people have told me they recognize me by my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really don't read fiction, I prefer non-fiction books about all kinds of topics - programming, psychology, finance, social science, design, etc.

My taste in music is eclectic, but trends toward popular stuff that I can workout to, but I've got all kinds of stuff on my iPod. Otherwise I listen to a lot of podcasts.

I enjoy some Indie films, comedies, and I'll watch just about any documentary. I'm finding the mainstream stuff more and more awful recently.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
Friends
Computer
Internet
Avocado
Time to relax
On a typical Friday night I am
Either seeing a movie, having dinner with friends, working on a project, or relaxing at home.
You should message me if
I would really like to meet someone who could describe themselves as:

* willing to challenge me
* free of drama
* confident
* having positive atitude and great sense of humor
* a great conversationalist
* opened minded
More