69Irvington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a creative, fun loving, free spirit, adventurist woman. I love people and people love me. I am very outgoing, personable, compassionate and a very loyal friend. I have worked in the fashion apparel business for most of my career and now I am trying to figure out what to do for the rest of my life! One of my passions is traveling and meeting people from other cultures and have spent alot of time with Native Americans. I lived in Los Angeles for 11 years and now I am back where my life started- New York.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in transition to a new career and I want to spend more time creating artistic crafts and eventually sell them to the public. I do quite alot of fund raising for charities. I am a single mom of an adopted daughter from Guatemala and she keeps me busy. It is great because I am young at heart and most people can't believe when I tell them my age.
I’m really good at
anything that is creative, as I have an artistic eye. I am very good at public speaking, since I come off very genuine, and I am inspiring since I speak from the heart. I love to help others and often feel like a social worker without a salary. It makes me feel great to reach out and help people and give them hope. I am very hospitable and love to entertain people.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my eyes and my auburn red curly hair. I have been told by others that I have a very vivacious personality (most of the time I love life and I wear my emotions on my sleeve). I am bubbly and definitely a "people person." ( and animal lover)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like biographies and romance in books, drama and action in movies, musicals in shows and in music, I like many genres from Big Band, contemporary( Marron 5, Train, Jason Mraz and many more) and "Motown" has a big place in my heart. I like Italian,Chinese, most Asian foods, Greek and any kind of shellfish.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter,my friends, nature, blue skies, comfortable bed and a telephone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life will be like in the future; how nice it would be to meet that "special man"; how much more life would mean to share it with that great, compatable, companion; where to go on the next vacation; how wonderful it would be if I could her my mother's voice again.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to eat chinese food or something that comes from a restaurant and watch my favorite TV shows, lying on my couch. In the winter I especially like it when I can have a fire going in my fireplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is about how crazy I lived my life in my 20's and early 30's. I didn't want to talk about alot of it until I found out I wasn't unique. Today I am proud and grateful I survived a life of "walking on the edge."
You should message me if
You smiled while reading my profile, interest in more than a one night date, fun loving, likes children, wants to see what is instore for a ride of their life!!!
The two of us