frenchorngeek
27 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
frenchorngeek
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up and went to school in the states but found employment in Canada and now I live up here. Life's good!
What I’m doing with my life
I went to school for music and now I play up here in Ottawa.
I’m really good at
cooking, having a general knowledge on a wide range of topics, setting up wireless networks, my job. In high school I was really good at keeping my friends out of jail.

Give me a tune, a song, anything resembling music and I can harmonically analyze it and write it down by ear. Even if I don't know the words, which is 99.9% of the time, I can dominate the vocal part in Rock Band.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: My books are pretty eclectic. Not really able to pick one genre that stands way out. I tend to jump back and forth between dense religious philosophy and sappy romance novels.

Movies: I like the Godfather series. The new Star Trek (I'm not a rabid trekki. I just really liked the music). V for Vendetta. I like action movies, thrillers, curling up on a couch with good friends and a pizza and watching reeeeaaaaaallllllly bad horror movies and laughing our heads off at what they thought would pass as good cinema.

Shows: Top Gear UK, South Park, Family Guy, Futurama, Kitchen Nightmares, Breaking Bad

Music: I'll spare you an earful here, but know that I have a lot of favorite music. Mostly classical, but there's other stuff I enjoy too. Recently I've been getting into bluegrass.

Food: Really good burgers, steak, pizza, flavorful vegetarian foods, artisan sandwiches, soups of all creeds and colors
The six things I could never do without
1) my friends
2) my instrument
3) my phone
4) my earbuds, in all their tangled glory
5) a tune going through my head
6) Something to do
I spend a lot of time thinking about
happiness. When it comes right down to it, happiness is all I want out of life, and figuring out how to achieve and sustain it requires some thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
working. Lame, I know, but it's a small price to pay for having relatively little to do the rest of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I freaking love Legos, and sometimes I would rather forfeit a night's sleep than go until the morning without a cup of coffee. If you want more private than that, become my friend first :)
You should message me if
your name starts with a letter of the alphabet, you were born on a day ending in d-a-y, you have no more than 12 and no less than 8 toes, yeah, you get the picture. I'm looking forward to meeting you!
More