31 Napa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a full time musician and music educator. I spend a large majority of my time listening to, creating, playing, and helping other musicians with music. I place an immense amount of value on my friendships, family, and relationships. I'm silly, dorky, sarcastic, and lately... quite blunt ... or honest. I like high quality, simple things. I prefer to buy things one time. I make high quality cocktails and coffee beverages at home, pretty sure they're the best in Napa; you're welcome to come over and have a tasting. I can't stand selfies, and I swear I will never play pokéman go, or any type of augmented reality game. Apparently the 4" screen is a lot more interesting than what the world has to offer these days.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a full time music teacher at a couple of institutions, and a freelance musician and recordist on the side. I run a high school program of my own creation, am building a strings program for a K-8, and I teach private lessons in violin, viola, cello, guitar and bass. I play in a couple of musical acts in the Bay Area, I get hired to write and record parts for other people's songs, and I get hired to fill in on various instruments for other artists. Especially during the school year, I work my little ass off, but will always carve out time for other things that matter to me... like friends, family, and a date. Music is my life. And yes, I love other standards such as: hiking, cycling, yoga. Being healthy is a wonderful thing.
I’m really good at
I am probably the best at being patient. I'm also very good at taking my sweet time.
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue, probably how tiny my head is. That's likely just a projection on myself. How about this, if we somehow meet up, I'll make that the first question I ask you, it'll be funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Embarrassingly, I've been watching the Marvel Universe series on Netflix.
Music: way too much to start listing. I can share lots of music with you, no problem.
Food: I love sushi, high quality, simple sushi.
Drinks: I drink a lot of French wine (sounds snobby for being in Napa), I just have a connection... I am always experimenting with new cocktails, and I love beer. Nice drinks with other people is probably one of my most favorite things to do.
The six things I could never do without
my hands, ears, instruments, friends, family, good food, don't know what I'd do without my car either...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This used to say "when I'm going to buy my plane ticket to France", but I actually just got back from a trip to Ireland and France. So lets see here... I'm starting to get anxious about the new school year, so I'm thinking about that a lot right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be.... playing a show, playing a guitar, hanging out with friends in the Bay Area, relaxing with a drink, recording a new song, or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do wish I had a full head of hair. So much one can do with one of those.
You should message me if
Message me if... you want to meet up and start up a conversation. I like wine, beer, cheese, coffee, music, walking, and am quite agreeable. Honestly, I'm not into chatting away on the phone apparatus, testing the waters, reading vibes in text format. It's a waist of time. I'd rather talk. You down?