frereterri
31 Napa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
frereterri
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a creative type with a balanced and realistic approach to life. I spend a large majority of my time listening to, creating, playing, and helping other musicians with music. I place an immense amount of value on my friendships, family, and relationships. I love silly humor, with a solid pinch of wit. I believe one of the ultimate things to have in life is having a partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally: I am a full time music teacher at a couple of institutions, and a freelance musician and recordist on the side. I am currently pioneering a new music program for a High School, and am giving private lessons in violin, viola, guitar and bass. I play in a couple of musical acts in the Bay Area, I get hired to write and record parts for other people's songs, and I get hired to fill in on various instruments for other artists.

Recreationally: I am trying to get back into cycling and hiking. New and interesting melodies start to whirl in my head as soon as I start doing one of those activities. They are fantastic for brainstorming. Much of my professional life is so fun, I could consider it recreational, I just happen to make money at the same time. It is fantastic.
I’m really good at
I have been told I am extremely skilled in patience. I prefer to be 100% honest and bypass any reading between the lines. I also really enjoy being helpful, especially to those I care about most.
The first things people usually notice about me
It used to be the hat (I have a collection of fedoras), but I am trying to phase that out of the everyday. Perhaps with the absence of the hat, they just notice that I'm pretty skinny. The truth is, I really don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently:
Shows: Currently catching up on Louie - Season 4.
Books: Just finished reading "The Circle", highly recommend it to anyone who regularly digs into social media.
Music: way too much to start listing. I can share lots of music with you, no problem.
Food: Sushi and street tacos.
I always make a supremely fantastic cup of coffee, that will never change, it's pretty much the best in Napa. I also make fantastic cocktails, and find much more value in making something myself, instead of spending $4 on a latte, or $12 on a cocktail. I prefer to make things.
The six things I could never do without
my hands, ears, instruments, friends, family, good food, don't know what I'd do without my car either...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When am I going to buy my plane tickets to France.
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be.... playing a show, playing a guitar, hanging out with friends in the Bay Area, relaxing with a drink, recording a new song, or watching a movie, allowing the brain to idle for a bit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do wish I had a full head of hair. So much one can do with one of those.
You should message me if
Message me if... you want to meet up and start up a conversation. I like wine, beer, cheese, coffee, music, walking, and am quite agreeable.
More