friendly_boston
45 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
friendly_boston
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***NO TRUMP SUPPORTERS, PLEASE***

And please have a photo in profile. Otherwise your message gets deleted immediately. Also, I pretty much stick to the age range I indicated, give or take a few. Sorry.

I'm just a girl looking to make new friends. I've been divorced for several years now and am in a really good place. I am a working professional and love to travel. As a mom of two wonderful boys, though, my "travel" time for now is limited to weekend trips, which I enjoy. I am a woman, a friend, a sister, daughter, and hard-working person with a good heart. I am outgoing, and get along with just about everyone. I don't judge, am accepting, and open-minded. I have it together. Oh, and I LOVE roller coasters and crazy rides, and motorcycles. Someday I'd love to actually ride one. I am also not a girly girl. Don't get me wrong, I am super feminine, but can strap on a tool belt and do a few things around the house, and probably change a flat (though I've never had to do that). I recently replaced my doorbell, whole kit and caboodle, including the transformer, and have been known to mow the lawn. I also love photography, and find myself behind the camera (as well as my camera phone) whenever possible.

I am looking to meet a like-minded, stable guy to hang out with, go to dinner, see a movie, and if he's into photography, go shooting and talk shop with. Someone with the travel bug and free time to go on weekend getaways too would be cool. And if he has a motorcycle, even better. He has to feel comfortable with an independent woman, but also know how to be a gentleman. Manners and respect are important to me. Chivalry earns lots of points in my book. If you think anger = justification for disrespect and name-calling, then we wouldn't be a match. A man who likes romance is a turn-on. Impromptu flowers, in person or sent to work, a card, a hidden note somewhere. I eat that stuff up.

While I am not necessarily seeking a soul mate at this time, I'm not opposed to it. For now, I'd like to find a steady companion and friend with similar interests with whom to spend time, go on dates, have conversations. If he ends up being "the one," I'm all for it. I don't want to rush anything, but don't want to really just date around for the sake of dating, if that makes sense.

And by the way, I'm still a bit of a traditional girl at heart, so I won't likely do much pursuing. I have no problem messaging people I'm interested in, but if they respond with single word/line answers, I will generally move on. It pretty much halts the conversation. If I don't get the feeling that someone is that interested, I'll move on. Why waste his time?
What I’m doing with my life
I work full-time in marketing, and love being with my kids. But I also love to spend time with friends, drink wine, dance, laugh, shoot pictures etc. I love to be around people, try new things, and am definitely not a homebody.
I’m really good at
Hmmm, photography. I LOVE photography and can spend hours shooting and photoshopping away. There are other things, but you'll find out if you're a match. :-p
The first things people usually notice about me
I think my smile and shining personality. LOL. Seriously, I'm very open and friendly, and I think it stands out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Modern Family, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Homeland, Two and a Half Men, Downton Abbey, Scandal, Orange is the New Black, Ray Donovan, Game of Thrones
Books: The Dragon Tattoo Series, Savages, The Help, Fifty Shades (yes, I'll admit I've indulged in the series), Gone Girl
Movies: Titanic, Grease, Saturday Night Fever, the Warriors, Magic Mike (for the eye candy - hee hee hee), Sarah's Key, Something About Mary, Dumb and Dumber, Meet the Parents, Paranormal Activity. Many others...
Food: Thai, Italian, Cuban, Chinese and Japanese (though I don't like sushi). I will try anything.
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone, my car, my laptop, a good book, my make up and my shoes. ;-) Oh and my camera. Wait that's 7. Oh well.
Wait. This says "things." As for people, my kids, hands down.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the most of living TODAY, while planning for the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home or doing something with my kids, and on my "off" weekends, out with friends or home curled up with a good book and a glass of wine. I'm happy either way!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am fiercely loyal. And apparently I snore. :-/. There, I said it. Lol. I am also a night owl. Can't seem to wind down and get to bed before midnight, and I love to sleep in when possible, which is not often. Everything else, well mmm, not in public. ;-)
You should message me if
You are a single, professional male in the Boston area who is stable and can handle a fun, professional and cool chick! :-) But if you are looking for a supermodel, then I'll be the first one to recommend you move on. Oh, and please have a photo in your profile (one that is clearly visible, and not obviously blurred out), and at least something written about yourself. Otherwise it's creepy, or makes me wonder if you're married or otherwise unavailable and don't want to risk being seen on here.
Also, as flattering as it is, I'm not looking for a casual hook-up with a 21 year old. :-) Actually, with no one...
More