42Solon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I am 35 years old. I grew up on a farm and went to college and graduated with a biology major. I have two sisters and three brothers that I love dearly. My mother and father still live on the farm and although, they are retired, they are still very active and love to garden. I enjoy helping them and they are a big part of my life. I have spent much of my time looking for the ideal job and found that there is no such a thing. None of them are perfect but I am content right now with the one I have. I am searching for someone to be my best friend. Although, career choices and life changes, I still believe in having a companion that is my best friend for life. I want to find someone that will listen to my most darkest thoughts (they are not acted on by any means) and enjoy time spent with me laughing at the silly thing they call life. The one thing that I have always relied on is my sense of humor which has gotten me this far. Life really is to short and you have to laugh. A little laughter and love goes a long ways.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working in Iowa City and spending a lot of time with my folks. We are working on the farm upgrading some of the tillable acres and improving the income. There are a lot of other things I would like to do but for the moment one thing at a time.
I’m really good at
I am really good at being understanding and rational. And I like to think I am really good at hunting and fishing.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people usually notice about me are my green eyes and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are Origins of Species, Huck Finn, and Call of Wild.

Favorite movie is X-men

Favorite music is anything country. (Weird, I use to love Rock&Roll and hated country)
Six things I could never do without
The six things I could never do without!

1. Sense of Humor
2. A Job
4. My favorite fishing pole
5. A place with nothing but nature
6. The people that surround me that I trust (family and friends)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future and where I want it to go. I also spend a lot of time thinking about the past and where it has taken me. On the lighter side I think about the people I love and the fish that I could be catching.
On a typical Friday night I am
WORKING! I am working the weekend schedule right now but that will be changing in the near future. I am looking forward to spending more time with friends that I typically do not spend time with now do to my work schedule. On my other nights off I am typically working on the farm and spending time with my retired parents.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know if I should talk about this here but I have been facing it! I had a very bad accident that has changed my life forever. I was drinking and had a car wreck that nearly took my life. I no longer drink and it has opened my eyes to exactly how precious life is. I am seeking someone who doesn't drink and who will help me fill the time I spent at the worst habit I believe a person could ever have.
You should message me if
You should message me if you want to have fun and carry on a good intelligent conversation.
The two of us