31 Singapore, Singapore
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just a simple person. Being active outdoors, and staying indoors/at home are equally appealing to me. I'm content with a simple life, yet I also look forward to new experiences or thrills.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out and focusing on the important things in life, while juggling my day job. There is still so much to learn and experience and contribute, but I will take one small step at a time. Seeking to improve myself in fitness, knowledge, skills etc, and taking small steps to give back to society. I consider myself fortunate that my job is able to support my pursuits in some ways.

Taking a break from time to time by traveling. I'm starting with small travels around Asia, prioritizing the more adventurous pursuits while I am still relatively fit and commitment-free. Not that I'm into extreme adventure sports, but just enough to venture off the beaten paths..
I’m really good at
Reading maps & remembering places (I rarely get lost)
Counting in different languages (Well, useful for travels when paying or bargaining)
Picking up basics for new skills (If only I have the time, patience, or discipline to master them all)
Taking candid shots (Be careful if you find me with my camera)
Figuring out ways to do things better or differently (I'm just lazy, so being efficient helps)
Keeping to beats and rhythm for any music
The first things people usually notice about me
It could be the same bag I always use, or the polo-tee I'm always wearing, or the camera I'm always bringing around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The 7 Powers of Question, by Dorothy Leeds - probably one of the books which have influenced my life most.

The Guru Investor / The New Buffetology / Rich Dad Poor Dad

Sitcoms, such as "How I Met Your Mother"
Running Man
Travel documentaries on Channel 8/U - there is one almost everyday.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Camera (to capture moments around me)
Bicycle (to get around places, be it for daily commute or leisure rides)
Delicious Food (after riding)
Exercise (after eating)
Rest/Sleep (after exercise and everything else)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is the kind of person I want to be? What are the life I want to lead? How can I get to my goals?

How do things work? How can things be done differently?
On a typical Friday night I am
chilling somewhere with good food (hawker food works for me too); or visiting the gym to make up for sessions missed in the week; or
resting at home after a long working week;
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can perform mental calculations pretty well, having picked up from abacus classes ago long when I was young.. At least, it is useful for my day job, and splitting bills.

I may be a workaholic, though sometimes not by choice, but I will always make time for what's important in life to me.
You should message me if
You are positive, supportive and sincere as those are what I bring to relationships which I value.

You are someone who does not mind giving back, and can also be content with the simpler pleasures in life. Of course, you deserve to be pampered too.

You share an interest for traveling. A bonus if you enjoy the outdoors too. You don't mind dealing with the unexpected, or sometimes unstructured trips.

Or if you simply wish to chat. I try to be a good listener.