friendlyj07
26 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
friendlyj07
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a college student with an old soul. I'm generally attracted to older men, but that is not always completely the case; maturity, passion for life, and determination have A LOT to do with said attraction. I love getting lost in book stores, art galleries, and hiking trails. I love the beach, cafés, and anything that offers a promising adventure. Guys who know the difference between "your" and "you're" kinda turn me on, as well as those who answer "well" instead of "good" when asked "how are you?". ;p I wear my nerd flag proud and it would be nice to find someone who appreciates and gets my references and weird sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working on my BA of English Literature.
I’m really good at
Listening and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to include all of them here, but I have a pretty diverse taste. Although I'm a firm believer that Milton, Shakespeare, and Chaucer are the Holy Trinity of English Literature, I can also enjoy reading Chelsea Handler's "memoirs." Don't even get me started with Spanish Literature because I can ramble on for hours.

Unlike books, my taste in movies is a bit more narrowed. I mostly enjoy comedies, fantasy, sic-fi, and I am a sucker for Disney classics!

I enjoy attending different types of "shows." I love musical theater as well as the opera and rock/pop concerts. I've attended several plays, but it seems that, sadly, Los Angeles is a city where independent theater is unappreciated.

I looove music (who doesn't?)! A lot of pop and rock, but also enjoy jazz, a bit of classical, and have wept to Ella Fitzgerald's "Black Coffee" more than I'd like to admit.

I'm a foodie. I like to believe that I'm adventurous when it comes to trying anything (food-wise) at least once; I don't have any allergies that I'm aware of (*phew!*), so it has worked fine thus far. My favorite cuisines are Italian (Pasta! mmm), Mexican, and Asian.
The six things I could never do without
My three best friends, my mother, my journals, and music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the future, and my dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. Sometimes I might be out to dinner with close friends or in bed sipping coffee and reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very stubborn.
You should message me if
You'd like to know me better. :)
More