38Issaquah, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a serious and fun loving guy who is happy with his life and looking for someone to share it with.

I love to garden, I have my own vegetable garden, strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, currants, a small orchard of apples, pears and plums. I grew up always having a garden and enjoying the fresh produce. We pickled and canned in my family growing up and it is something that I continue to do today. Getting my hands dirty while tending the garden or getting something done is something that I enjoy immensely. If you enjoy gardening then let's meet.

I work with computers and do some software development. I enjoy the challenge of the work and helping to improve productivity and making peoples jobs and lives easier. At the end of the day I leave my work behind to pursue other things.

Family is very important to me. I spend time helping my parents and my brother and his family doing projects and gardening. Like most Norwegians we have a family tradition of making cookies and treats during the holidays, especially Krumkake and Lefse!

I have been very fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel to many places around the US and Europe. I love to explore new places and see the sights.

I love playing games. Now a days I mostly play card and board games, especially strategy games like Axis & Allies and Civilization. I also will occassionally play some cooperative computer games.

I like to hike, play soccer and any other outdoor activities, especially when it is sunny out! When hiking seeing the views from the heights and taking pictures is something that I really enjoy.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working to advance my career. Spending my free time helping friends and family. Tending my garden and orchard on weekends as I have time. Looking out for new things to try or do.
I’m really good at
I am really good at gardening. Being honest, loyal and dependable. Keeping things clean and organized. Helping out friends when they need it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, Wheel of Time series, Song of Ice and Fire series (aka Game of Thrones), Harry Potter, Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy, Dan Brown's books (Angels and Demons, The Da Vinci Code, Digital Fortress, etc...), books on history and period pieces.

My favorite movies are A Funny Thing Happened on the way to the Forum, The Avengers, Space Balls, The Count of Monte Cristo to name a few.

My favorite shows are Castle, New Girl, Mindy Project, Once Upon a Time, Arrested Development, Firefly.

My favorite music is country and just about all kinds of music.
When it comes to food there is very little that I don't like (spicy and hot are good with me), I am always up for trying something once.
Six things I could never do without
Having a garden to raise vegetables and fruit.
A deck of cards, there are so many games one can play with a standard deck.
My car, it allows me to spontaneously travel and do things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend my time thinking about my future, short term and long term goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Kicking back and relaxing after a long week of work.
You should message me if
You like to play games, sports, travel, being outside, getting your hands dirty working hard and most of all having fun.
The two of us