smartstrong_sexy
46 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
smartstrong_sexy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I regularly play tennis, golf, basketball, volleyball, snowboard, and swim. I also play several other sports, but not regularly (soccer, football, softball, surfing). Although I do want to start playing soccer and softball on a regular basis again. Know any good leagues to join?

My music tastes are so varied. I feel equally comfortable watching Puccini as I do The Purple Ones. Classical, EDM, hip-hop, hard rock, blues, pop, reggae, oldies, disco, jazz, alternative, international music...you name it, I have probably heard it and love it (well, except maybe some country).

On the weekends, you can typically find me at a movie, Punchline/Cobbs, Slims/GAMH/Independant/Bottom of the Hill, 49ers/Giants/Warriors games, on a road trip to Sonoma/Carmel/Tahoe/etc., or hopping a plane somewhere near or far.

I love contemporary and classical art, museums, art/music festivals, live music, wine/food tastings, BBQ competitions, and much more.

I tend to eat healthy, although there are occasions I will have ribs, pizza, hamburgers, or good comfort food.

I travel through countries and over borders with ease, immediately adapting to my surroundings and blending in like a local. I get along with everyone, and enjoying learning about new cultures and peoples. I want to set my business so that I can travel the world, working remotely wherever I decide to go (but SF will always be home). Obviously, I love to travel. I recently came back from a SE Asia trip visiting 7 countries and 14 cities in 5 weeks. Had some eye-opening and life-changing experiences; and I wouldn't trade it for the world. Climbed Mt. Kinabalu (over 13,400 feet) and volunteered at a turtle conservation project (protecting the local endangered turtle species from poachers and predators, and the egg-laying and spawning process). Hope to do more similar types of experiences soon. Would you like to join me?

What is my "type" of woman you ask? A woman who is truly open-minded, and can easily border hop, or transition from the ballgame to the symphony in the same day. Personally, I really love to get out and travel and try new things, new music, new foods, new places, and meet new people. In my world, life is a constant exploration of new experiences, adventure and fun.

The rest? You are more than welcome to ask...
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying and living life to the fullest; traveling, music, food, culture, arts, and people.
I’m really good at
diffusing a bomb in less than 30 seconds, hand to hand combat, expert marksmanship, throwing bad guys off a train, driving a tank through Leningrad, high stakes baccarat...oh wait, that's James Bond. (actually I am good at a couple of those things, but you will have to guess which ones)

thriving amongst chaos, cool under fire, figuring things out, getting things done, intelligence, strength (physically and inner fortitude), engaging personality and conversation, finding new travel destinations, navigating new cities/countries without a map or directions, navigating busy streets or racetracks, parallel parking, conveying needs/wants, finding adventures and fun activities, multi-tasking, selecting the best wine and food, and generally enjoying all that life has to offer.
The first things people usually notice about me
my energy (positive, of course), eyes, smile, exotic look, confidence, personality, easy-going demeanor, wittiness, and sense of humor. I can talk to anyone about almost anything (except quantum physics).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - mostly non-fiction

Movies - Documentaries, Foreign Films, comedy, romance, and more. Le Chocolat, Y Tu Mama Tambien,

Foods - Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, French, Mexican, Perivian, Greek, Persian, Brazilian...basically everything that is good

Music - If I actually listed every band I like, the list would a mile long. No, really...I'm not kidding. My iTunes is maxing out on my 60GB iPod. But, since you are curious, here is a random selection from the "P's" - Pickwick, Police, Portishead, Portugal, Prince, Public Enemy, Pointer Sisters, Poe, Puccini.
The six things I could never do without
Love, laughter, warmth, respect, travel, and dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Conscientiously thinking about what I am doing in this moment, and planning ahead. To be honest, I am more of a doer than a thinker.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night. Could be a live band, art gallery opening, dancing, good food, cocktails or wine, or getting out of town in a car or plane.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes secretly wish I had Anthony Bourdain's job.
You should message me if
You have a lust for life and are looking for an exciting, cool, fun guy who can show you this city like no one else. You live less than 25 miles away (or come to the city often), and are multi-dimensional, extroverted, cool, passionate, love excitement/fun/balance in your life, and you think you can keep up and roll with me. if you also fit these characteristics as I do, then say hello! I don't bite (unless I am asked to, of course).
More