39 Downers Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In this modern era I figure I'd try the internet to meet that special someone. I figured I would meet more quality people here than scouring the bar scene, plus cheesy pick-up lines were never my thing anyway. Ok, a little about me. . . I'm a pretty easy going guy who likes to have fun and has a good sense of humor. I'm very close with both my friends and my family. I feel it's important to value close relationships. I enjoy working out, spending time in the outdoors, trying new restaurants and traveling. I also love my job. I am very happy with my present life, I'm just looking for a special someone to share it with. As far as my ideal match goes. I'm looking for a girl that shares similar values and personality traits as myself. The girl I'm looking for should be as caring to me as I am to her. She'll be honest and trustworthy. She'll be confident in herself and have a good self esteem. She'll be able to hold down an intelligent conversation, as well as be a good listener. She'll appreciate the little things I do in a relationship and will do the same in return. She will be family oriented, both with her current family, as well as with the one she hopes to have in the future. She should enjoy being active, as am I. She doesn't have to be a gym rat, but should value up keeping her appearance. Finally, she will have direction in life. She doesn't necessarily have to be where she wants to yet, but knows what she wants out of life and be working towards achieving it. If it sounds like I have lofty expectations for my ideal match, I'm probably not the guy for you. If you think I've described yourself, then you're the girl I'd like to hear from.
What I’m doing with my life
I've worked as a firefighter/paramedic for the past 15 years and I've been lucky to start a career at a young age that I'm passionate about, and love what I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very outgoing and personable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Country music is my favorite type of music, with hip-hop being a close second.
The six things I could never do without
my family
my friends
the gym
my lakehouse
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with my friends.