35Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I just moved to Austin from LA beginning of May. I'm loving it so far and I'm quickly making friends, but I'd love to meet as many people as possible as I acclimate myself to this incredible city. As such, I haven't updated much of my profile in a while so if there are any LA references, deal with it.

Here are some fun facts about me:
--I like to brush my teeth in the shower
--I ran from zombies (but they caught me, brains...)
--I have been known to kindly escort a spider outside of an apartment (but I'm not afraid to kill)
--I have nunchuck skills (and bo staff, and ninja stars)
--I don't get grossed out by much (try me)
--I love to snowboard (I used to ski)
--I can grow a very manly beard (and I've tested out the stache... it's like Magnum PI meets Reno 911)
--I am an expert climber of random things
--I am a very good driver (and love road trips)
--I'm a great speler (yes, I know)
--I'll eat ALMOST anything (except 3 things, I bet you can't guess them)
--I can run faster than you (though you may be able to run farther)
--I'd much rather walk/bike than drive (especially along the boardwalk)
--I'm from the Midwest, but I've lived in LA for 12 years (read: genuine guy that knows his way around town)
--I love dogs, but don't have one yet (and I'm allergic to cats)
--I don't play any instruments (but I'm a pro at listening to live music)
--I love to play sports, games, or whatever gets me outside (and I own a bocce set)
--I subscribe to Netflix and Hulu (not cable)
--I like beer (and whiskey...and wine...and I sound like an alcoholic)
--I am quite talented at push-ups (and other amazing feats of strength)
--I love being spontaneous (wanna join me?)
--I'm a little obsessed with parentheses (and bullet points)

There are many more things I could list, but then I would have nothing else to share with you when we meet.

One more thing. This may sound a little cliche, but I'm truly looking for a partner in crime. I just don't know how better to describe it. I'm not interested in "hooking up" anymore, but I'm not necessarily desperate to get married either (not against the idea, just not desperate). I want someone to spend time with, someone to share activities with, someone to dance with, someone to buy flowers for, someone to do laundry with (I hate laundry), and possibly someone to get into a little trouble with.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professional Ninja...

I'm also a grad student at McCombs.
I’m really good at
Jump Kicks! And eating, soccer, running, kart-wheels, climbing, teaching, listening, kissing (but you'll have to be the judge of that), theme parties, driving, dealing with bugs and other "gross" stuff, massage, nunchuks, traveling (when I have time), bar-b-que, growing facial hair, giving names/titles to things, sharing useless knowledge, grammar/spelling, using ellipses... and coming up with things I'm really good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
My baby blues... actually, if I'm outside I'm probably wearing sunglasses because my eyes are very sensitive to sunlight (so manly, I know). Also, I like to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
First book that comes to mind is Carl Sagan's Cosmos, but it's been so long since I've read it that I may need to re-read it before calling it my favorite. I just finished the Life of Pi and found out it's now a movie with incredible special effects, SCORE.

Movies - I like mind-benders like Memento, Action movies like Skyfall, Kung Fu movies like Ong Bak, Comedies like Dumb and Dumber, and Cartoons like Kung Fu Panda (obviously...did I mention I'm a ninja?).

Shows - I can't wait for Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad to come back. In the meantime I've been watching Parks and Rec, Daily Show, the Office and Walking Dead. I also love Southpark, The League and Archer (and too many more to list right now).

Music - My most listened to Pandora stations right now: Daft Punk, Beck, and Gorillas... and I've been on a 90's kick lately. Ever listen to 93.5?

Food - I like food, especially if someone cooks it for me. And if you really want to win a special place in my heart... chicken parmigiana.
Six things I could never do without
I'm going to leave off the obvious - friends/family/air/etc.
--Bacon (especially in a breakfast burrito)
--Entertainment (phone games, soccer ball, a stick...)
--Girls (or just one extremely special girl)
--Beer (not an alcoholic, but it's so delicious)
--Gatorade (for after a night of too much beer)
--Flip-flops (cuz they're flip-flops)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I've got a lot of things in the works right now and this is a very exciting time of my life because so much is happening so fast.

That, and how I would make traffic better in LA if I were elected Traffic Czar (it's an actual position).
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have typical Friday nights. Life is more interesting that way. But I'm definitely doing something fun with fun people...even if that means watching a movie with my best friend while making "healthy" popcorn as unhealthy as possible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've kicked a kid before... (don't worry, he loved it).
You should message me if
You want to introduce me to Austin. I just moved here at the beginning of May and I'm learning my way around...and loving it.
The two of us