39Newberg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a happily married, well adjusted, educated, polite, respectful, easy going guy who is in an open relationship with a wonderful woman. We have discovered that we really enjoy meeting new people and making new friends. We have been in "the scene" for a few years now and have grown a lot as individuals and as a couple as a result of our experimentation. We have decided that the next frontier that we would like to tackle is the exploration of poly-amory. So here I am. I have read quite a bit and have a theoretical knowledge, but now it is time to test my learning with practical application. From what I have seen and heard this is a great site for meeting other like minded people.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working to find a career that will provide more than a paycheck. I have discovered that money isn't everything and that I need to have a more meaningful purpose. Finding it and pursuing it is a primary focus for me at the moment.
I’m really good at
Problem solving. I enjoy complicated problems that require creative solutions. So anything that involves logistics is right up my alley (event planning, vacation planning, work schedules, BOARD GAMES, etc)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I enjoy having fun and am unabashedly me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Gladiator, Avengers, Snatch, Memento, Braveheart, Last of the Mohicans, and Crimson Tide.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Band of Brothers, Big Bang Theory, Firefly, Survivor, and Top Chef.

Books: Graphic Novels (Locke & Key, Invincible, anything from Marvel), Game of Thrones, Memory Sorrow & Thorn, and Tom Clancy.

Music: Reel Big Fish, Streetlight Manifesto, Flogging Molly, John Williams, James Horner, and

Food: Discovering Food Carts!!! Mexican Food and authentic Italian. If it has big bold flavors I will probably like it. If it has some spice to it too, even better. A good Hamburger or steak is hard to beat.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Sex
4) A creative outlet (cooking, brewing, brain teasers, etc)
5) Reading material
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I am being deep, how to find job fulfillment. I am currently trying my hand at entering the craft brew scene. I work at a homebrew shop for now, but would not turn down a promising offer that leads me down a different road.
Generally it is; what to brew next, where to travel next, the never ending list of projects I have for the house.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am most likely at home reading a book, watching a movie, or tending to one of my many homebrews in progress. Ideally, that is only every other week. The other Fridays I would like to be out on the town catching a movie, dancing, at a party, or just hanging at a friends house playing board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really have any secrets. It takes too much of a tole on a person to hide, compartmentalize, and decieve. If you have a question, feel free to ask. With that said, I don't go around spouting off about myself. This whole home page has been a challenge :)
You should message me if
If you are insterested in making a new friend that may or may not lead to more down the road. What do you have to lose? Nothing ventured, nothing gained.
The two of us