42 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where do I begin? I spent my formative years in Nigeria, but most of my adult life has been living here in the United States( i have lived in Miami, the Northwest where I went to college, spent some time in So-Cal and now the Bay Area- so I consider myself both American and Nigerian(I speak my native/tribal language of Yoruba fluently also. I have citizenship in both countries, and they are dear to my heart as they've helped shape who I have become. My favorite US cities are Atlanta, San Francisco, Oakland, New York, Miami, Portland, Seattle, New Orleans and Memphis. I think it's hard to pigeonhole me, as I am interested in a wide variety of things. I am equally comfortable watching the symphony, live concerts, attending museums/art shows, as I am watching/attending a live NBA , soccer or NFL game. I can chat about sports and movies in depth, and be equally comfortable talking about politics, culture, tech , art and music.

I would describe myself as an outgoing, fun , intelligent, worldly, and physically active person- I enjoy working out and generally staying fit and healthy.

I am very curious about the world around me. I enjoy going out to live events, dancing, enjoying good food/wine/drinks, watching movies/film(independent and mainstream), good music, being active, the outdoors. good conversation, meeting diverse groups of people, traveling when I can and an avid sports fan-love the NBA, soccer, college football, and NFL, but I dig baseball during the playoffs and will watch some hockey with folks.

By the way, I haven't had a chance to answer all of the match questions on here, but I might be able to get to them as time progresses. I think my profile does give a general jist of who I am. Though I will readily admit, I have never been on the online dating scene before, and this is my first try. Hey, you gotta live a little and try new things. You never know where the adventure might lead you, or what great or lasting positive things might come of it. Looking forward to the ride :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the tech marketing communications and media industry presently, in a business development and marketing role. Right now, I am developing in my career and continuing to improve on my professional skills, because I have big and ambitious goals.

Also working on further building my material resources so I can continually give back and in my own way, help make the world a better place. I am also currently continually expanding my social pool- I still have my close/good friends, but I am open to making new ones also-you can never meet enough cool/interesting people. The world can be a wonderful oyster.
I’m really good at
Writing(prose writing, features and expressive), exercising(weight lifting, running, yoga & cardio- I am physically strong), cooking, mingling/blending socially with people/making people feel at ease and being comfortable, hospitality, nurturing/protecting, assertive communication, adventurous while still being responsible, giving great massages/foot rubs/neck rubs, kissing/making out, dancing, some sports/games, making good film/movie/music recommendations if I am asked or solicited for it.

Other stuff you can discover if you get to know me in person, rather than me rattling off here about it:).
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually, my eyes, my smile( I have high cheekbones), my fit physique(depending on what I am wearing) and my personality I guess :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:"Things Fall Apart", "The Gods are not to Blame","Death & the Kings Horseman", " "Oliver Twist", "A Tale of two cities", "Great Expectations" , "Tom Sawyer", "Master of the Game", "Scarlet Pimpernell", "Cain and Abel", "The Bourne Identity", "The Bourne Ultimatum"
Shows : "Happy Endings", "Game of Thrones", " Boardwalk Empire', "Veep", "madmen", 'the walking Dead", "The Mindy Project", "New Girl", "inside the nba", "First Take" , "Breaking Bad", etc
Music: World music, R & B, Jazz, High life, Hip hop, Soulful house, Reggae/Dancehall, Soca and some light rock
Food- West African(that's the region I am from)/some East African cuisine(I like some Ethipian food), Thai, Japanese, Chinese, English breakfast( and also English Tea), some Indian food, and southern cuisine(especially NOLA cuisine)- always open to expanding my culinary tastes if it's good food with recommedations: )
Movies: "Face Off", "Shawshank Redemption", "up", "Anchorman", "Office Space", "The Sixth Sense', "Ferris Bueller's Day Off", "The Wood", "The Best Man", "Argo", "ET", "Jaws", 'About a Boy", Grand Torino" 'Anchorman" etc- I think you get the picture :)
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, Exercise, good/healthy food, sleep, the outdoors, a communication device, and good conversation. Ok, I realize this might be more than 6 things; oh well :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travelling( always up for a good adventure)
Maintaining a healthy lifestyle.
Continual well being of family and friends
-Improving knowledge and self development
- Cool events
-How to make the world a better place and giving back
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood..I am flexible..Could go out or hang with friends, stay indoors, catch a good movie or show, dancing, hitting a live show, good lounges/club, plays, the symphony. I am flexible and could be down for whatever if you have a suggestion
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We should probably do this over conversation/chat and meet in person first . Maybe over a drink or two, I'll reveal something juicy or intimate ;)
You should message me if
If you found anything I had to say here interesting, intriguing or funny and want to hang out.