101San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Firstly, I place little value in the OKC computer percentages given as a match. Frankly, I believe these evaluations are seriously flawed since they allocate numerical values predicated on simple "yes" or "no" answer. Unfortunately, the computer is unable to quantify narratives.

Further my criteria for finding a good match is not predicated upon one's age, height, race, religion, or diet but governed by how we can share our personal happiness with one another in a harmonious manner. As such, I consider the details irrelevant compared to the persons heart and values.


To be totally honest, in the event that you are seeking a mainstream cookie cutter type individual, I am not it.

I am a semi retired intelligent iconoclastic professional that has avoided falling into the mundane mainstream of my profession by both thinking and working "outside the box." As such, if you are seeking a traditional man, I probably will not fit in your box.

On the other hand, if you are open to being intellectually stimulated by an exciting conversationalist, and would like to share time and extensive travel with a person who is; intelligent, possesses an excellent sense of humor, and adventurer at heart and actively embraces family, friends, integrity and honor above all else, then please continue reading.

I have probably posted too many photos, but believe that the images provided accurately demonstrate my thirst for attempting to live life to the fullest.

The rules of life I live by, are; Honor your friends and family, travel often, actively expand your consciousness, and eat, drink and make merry with friends and family as often as possible whenever and wherever you can.

Basically, I am a semi retired professional that would be delighted to find new friends or a special someone to share my home and life with. I am a very active well traveled global thinker that possesses an extremely good sense of humor, and importantly, knows how to laugh at himself.

I am and continue to be very happy with my life. My children are now adults and departed the nest quite some time ago. As such, I now seek a new friend or companion that seeks a warm, fun loving and responsible person to share activities with and appreciates the responsibility and value of having a good friend or mate.
What I’m doing with my life
Targeting to make my every day some form of play and fun.
I’m really good at
Making the best out of any situation, and making everything I do a playful and fun adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a very outgoing, active and a progressive thinker with a good sense of humor that contributes abstract intellectual humor to daily events and life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do not spend much time reading, but prefer doing.

Regarding movies, I seek entertainment that could be considered quite diverse, ranging from; The Man Who Would Be King, The Godfather to Casablanca to comedies such as All of Me, or Some Like it Hot.

The music I most listen to includes jazz, soft or country rock, and rock & roll. Groups such as Cal Tjader, Dave Brubeck, the Eagles, CCR, Bob Seger, Motown and the like form the foundation of my rather eclectic listening library. I gravitate towards the poets of music.

With regard to food, this is a major passion of mine that has compelled me to explore the globe in search of new foods and flavors. I frequently travel to dine in the familiar cuisines of Europe, Asia, and the Middle East, but have also lived several years in Africa on both the East and West Coast as well as Africa's Horn. Learning about their culture and food.

Although I consider myself as only speaking English, I can understand and get fed in 8 languages.

I love food, but do not believe in food snobbery.
Six things I could never do without
I have found in life that one can do without most everything if we are pushed to the wall, but things I would miss most if denied would be:
Good friends,
Good food,
Water views and the smell of clean fresh air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nothing, but understanding that "life is not a dress rehearsal", and as such, I spend most of my time "Doing rather than contemplating" : )
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday as everyday is unique in and to itself, but usually I am at home, playing in the kitchen, cooking, watching DVD movies and avoiding the weekend crowds. Dining out and socializing I do during the week when places are less crowded. I am a firm believer in being with no one rather than the wrong one just to be with someone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no secrets.... What you see is actually what you get.
You should message me if
You know who you are, what you want, and you have accurately expressed in your profile what you seek. Please reflect upon whether it is the interests, character and values you seek, or is it just the exterior packaging?

Also, be honest and ask yourself whether you are interested in a persons intellect, heart, integrity and values, or do you merely want an attractive "Man in the drawer" boy toy you can pull out whenever you need male company.

Ideally, I would like to find someone who I can share my happiness with that seeks more than a toy to play with periodically.

If you can understand and appreciate the rationale for the above questions and thoughts and would like to share experiences and/or are interested in travel, new foods, stimulating conversations, abstract thinking, and most of all, you would like to have your sense of humor stimulated, then please contact me.

*Disclaimer: The photos/material/likeness on this profile cannot be used/reproduced/published without permission).
The two of us