53 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved to San Jose and am looking forward to getting to know the area better. I have worked in Silicon Valley for 13 years focused on environmental advocacy. In that time I have made a lot good connections and contributed to positive change. That's important to me.

Work can be fun, but fun is funner. I tend to prefer being active (hiking, cycling, sailing, camping) but also enjoy music, theater, eating out and cooking at home, reading, going to movies. What I really like is learning and enjoy what new friends and lovers bring into my life. I finally listened to my friend Phil and attended the Kate Wolf Music Festival and what a trifecta of fun: camping, music, food!

I am an SF Native and love the Bay Area. Discovering new places and revisiting favorites is a preferred pastime. I hope to find a special someone to share life's adventures with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on being more patient.
Enjoying my young adult daughter.
Learning on the job.
Expanding my world and ideas about people.
Discovering mid-life's joys and challenges.
I’m really good at
Being a friend. and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading. I am in a book club and about half the time I like the book, but I always enjoy the conversation and companionship. A couple of standouts are Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena. I also have enjoyed the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; authors include Jonathan Franzen, TC Boyle and Jane Austen. I also read the New Yorker.

When it comes to movies I prefer to see science fiction and animation on the big screen. Recently saw Dead Pool and a lot of the recent Oscar nominees. Enjoyed most of them.

Music ranges from blues to rock to jazz. I really like live music and regularly see shows at the Fox in RWC (big and little), the Fillmore and summer music festivals.

I love food, cooking, eating and sharing. I love vegetables. I love grilling.
The six things I could never do without
Camping trips, my family and friends, strong coffee, music/art , a good night's sleep, a big hug.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the most of the time I have. What to make for dinner. How to get all the things I want to do accomplished over a weekend. And, what should I do on my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing something social with a friend or two. Could be catching a band locally or in SF. Perhaps a movie. It's always fun.
You should message me if
if you want to meet a smart, friendly, and occasionally sassy woman.