40Pinckney, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My self summary...

I would summarize my self as..

Let's see, I'm 38 years young, 5' 10", average to muscular build (more stocky than slender and working my way towards athletic). Brown hair, brown eyes and big dimples when I smile ( which is often! :) ). I've got an optimistic spirit and an old soul. I consider myself pretty smart, with a good working knowledge of the world. I focus on the how and why more than the who and when. I've been a landlord for the past 7 years, and that has been a pretty interesting experience. I own my own place and have my own ride. I "have my shit together". I enjoy traveling, but haven't done as much as I'd like to lately. I'm single and looking with no baggage. Never married, no kids.

For fun, I enjoy a balance of time outdoors and in. When the weather's nice, I love to get out for some yard work, a walk or hike with Tucker, a round of golf or to just relax on a patio. I also go up to my family's cabin quite frequently and love going out on the lake up there. I'm also an avid movie buff and enjoy getting sucked into the occasional video game. I also enjoy game nights with friends playing cards, board games and Wii. I also enjoy .. This could go on for a while.. I love trying and learning new things, and with a "glass half-full" attitude, I tend to enjoy the majority of them :)
What I’m doing with my life
L-I-V-I-N.. I'm currently in software development and do pretty well for myself. Property management is how I spend a fair amount of time outside of the office. I keep up a couple rentsls, my own residence and the family cottage. Needless to say, I am good at getting projects around the house done, whether it is a DIY project I tackle or if I hire it out. In my free time I love exploring/exercising with Tucker, RnR, and heading up to the lake.
I’m really good at
Making omelets, cooking in general, maintaining an even keel (I'm a rock for the people on my life), taking care of financial matters, fixing stuff, making people laugh ( I am a good time! ;) ), keeping an optimistic attitude, listening and giving advice, keeping up on current events, thinking things through, short game in golf, VERY good at pool, only kinda good at darts, and most Wii Sports Resort games :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile.. I get a lot of compliments on the dimples ;). And, that I'm easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of my reading is research on the web nowadays for hobbies and whatnot.

Movies: Way too many to list. Some of my all time favs: Scott Pilgrim vs World, Speed Racer, Stranger Than Fiction, A Christmas Story, 300, Godfather/Goodfellas, Fargo, Matrix 1, Big Fish, lots more..

Shows: haven't been watching much tv lately. Dropped cable a year ago and not missing it too much. I do watch Rick Steves' Europe and Family Guy most week nights though :)

Food: american, polish/german, italian, chinese, bbq, sushi. Prob easier to tell you the ones I don't like: indian, beets and brussel sprouts, lol.
Six things I could never do without
Tough one.. Do electricity and combustion count? :P

Sunshine, fresh air, good night's sleep, the occasional beer buzz, exercise, steak!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most things I worry about.. Never happen anyway..

My brain is always running..
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing with a couple drinks, possibly up north getting a fire going, at home working on some DIY project, finishing up a round of golf or out grabbing a bite to eat somewhere..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My balls are larger than your average bear. Both literally and figuratively. Not abnormally large.. I've just got big balls/am ballsey..
You should message me if
I have messaged you! :P
The two of us