futureveterinar
26 Warren, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
futureveterinar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Small animal veterinarian fresh out of Michigan State and lover of dance. On the prowl for a romantic, kind, intelligent, and fun guy who knows how to let loose but is also responsible. I don't need a man to be my other half, I just want a best friend who knows how to make me laugh. Would prefer my significant other to have at least a bachelors degree, though it isn't a requirement as long as you are articulate and self motivated to succeed. My major hobby is Latin dance, I am an ESFP (extrovert, sensing, feeling, percepting).

If you have read "The Five Love Languages" by Gary Chapman, my primary languages are "Physical Touch" and "Quality Time." I have noted that much of the failures in my past relationships have been due to difficulties in expressing love to my significant other in ways that they understand, and vice-versa.

I'm a very open person, and am looking for someone who makes me feel comfortable and whom I feel is completely open and honest.

I'm listed as "less adventurous" under traits, but I call bull crap on that, I'm always looking for an adventure; I'm even a member of the Mile High Club ;)

I am currently exploring ethical non-monogamy and would prefer to date someone who is open to polyamory and polyamorous relationships. I am dating a man in an open marriage and we are very happy together. His wife and children know and we all get along very well. If this bothers you, we will probably not get along. Please feel free to ask if you have specific questions!
What I’m doing with my life
Working like I don't need money,
Loving like I've never been hurt,
And dancing like no one is watching

Putting my 8 year degree to good use by playing with adorable fluffy puppies and kittens, at least on a good day.
I’m really good at
Veterinary medicine is my love, but dancing is my passion. I particularly enjoy latin dance (salsa, merengue, bachata).

I also am pretty frugal, and buy most of my clothes from thrift shops and second hand stores. I also have a bit of a dress collection from my frequent thrift shopping.
The first things people usually notice about me
1. That I am incredibly short.
2. If I am at a salsa event, people notice me because I'm the weird girl who isn't afraid to dance solo if I can't find a partner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like any movie or book that has a good plot/moral, makes me think, has action that is fun but not pointless, and is written well works for me.

Books: I don't read as much for fun as I would like to, but I do enjoy fiction, action, and sci fi novels. I also enjoy reading about science and psychology.

I don't have a television because I find I get sucked in by too many pointless shows and would rather spend my time with people making memories. I do have some interests though.

Movies: include action, thrillers, romance/chick flicks, Disney, animated, ect. I'm not a big fan of horror movies with a lot of gore in them though.

Shows: If I actually watched television anymore, I would watch Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, Scrubs, The Big Bang Theory, House, Monk, Dancing With The Stars, Numb3rs, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad.

Music: I listen to Top 40, club mixes, Techno, Reaggaton and of course real latin music (not typical mexican restaurant Ranchero music though). I may be in love with enrique Iglesias, and when he and Pitbull make a song together, its always awesome :). I will listen to classic rock, rap, and country, but they are not my go-to genres. I like any music that makes me want to move!

Food: Everything? I like all flavors :). I am not a picky eater. I also drink milk kefir, kombucha (fermented tea), and make my own sauerkraut and bone broths.
The six things I could never do without
(Not in any particular order)
1. Music/Dance
2. Animals
3. Cuddling
4. Family
5. Intelligence
6. Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
• How to appropriatly invest in index money market funds and other stocks.
• What really happens when we die?
• What kind of world my future children will be born into, the future of humanity, what would help humanity the most.
• How there is no better feeling in the whole world than to dance with someone and have that special moment where you both are in such sync that you can anticipate each other’s moves effortlessly. I love how the souls of two strangers can communicate fully without a single word uttered. How we can direct each other’s movements with the slightest change in hand position, pressure, or even shifting body weight slightly. On the dance floor I feel like I can be free, and connect with others at a fully primal level. I feel like I don’t dance to music on the dance floor, but rather the music literally takes hold of me, possessing my body while I just let my mind go blank and my body moves as it wishes. I don’t need drugs, alcohol, or anything else to make me feel good, because as long as I can dance I am happy :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Wherever the Salsa music is playing the loudest! Either going to Salsa Capital, Dance revolution, YA Salsa, Cantina Diablos, or Rosie O'Gradys for Salsa. Sometimes I go dancing at top 40 style clubs or bars if some friends are going.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am strongly against circumcision of infants/babies, and intend to keep any future sons of mine natural.

I have danced naked in public. And not for money ;)

When I look at someone's profile pictures and I can't see their teeth in any of them, I automatically imagine they have meth mouth. Smile people!!!
You should message me if
-You are a good dancer and looking for a partner
-You want someone to have an intellectual conversation with
-You would like to invite me to learn a new fun activity
-You are interested in actually meeting

Things that turn me OFF about potential matches are:
-You introduce yourself with a one word or generic message
-You play video games constantly
-You are a sports fanatic, because I am not at all...
-You are over six feet tall (I prefer somewhere close to 5ft 6in)
-You think oral sex and the female orgasm is a joke
-If getting drunk often is a priority in your life
-You dislike animals

Reasons to NOT send me a message:
-If you do illegal drugs or smoke (tobacco or weed)
-You voted for Donald Trump
-You are racist, homophobic, sexist, or oppressive

Send me a message if you think we are compatible :)
More