g_main
48 Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
g_main
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In Europe till the end of the year.

I am a friendly New Zealand guy, who has moved back to NZ after 15 years in Europe, but who still travels the world on a semi regular basis. I'm up for meetings, rather then endless chat. I love the outdoors in particular seakayaking and rock climbing, although as of late, they have both become something I used to do. I'd love to be reinvigorated to do these more, so if you are interested give me a shout. I really enjoy going to the cinema, out for a meal, to galleries or museums, I would love some company.

Nowadays life seems revolves around my work, but there is always time and energy to make new friends. I love photography and to travel and have worked for a number of years as a tour guide in Europe and in New Zealand.

I would love to make new friends. I really like laid back easy going people who don't take life to seriously and love to enjoy life to the full.

I am free-spirited, spontaneous, and mischievous
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a tour guide so work crazy hours and am often away, but want to change soon. I try and make life as fun as possible while all the time trying to establish my photography business www.mainphotography.net and travelling as much as possible
I’m really good at
Helping people enjoy their lives, by helping them discover and live out their dreams and fantasies. (Not as obvious as it sounds, I work in tourism.) I love talking passionately about travel and try and inspire everyone to take that first step. I also love finding out about and realising the other type of fantasy.

I like to think I good at capturing good photographs of people in natural poses and usual carry at least one camera with me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short.... but tall enough that my feet still touch the ground. My facial hair comes and goes, I don't have a decent picture of myself without a silly little beard, but I try and get one up soon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am very eclectic, with a wide range of tastes for everything.

Homers Iliad and Odyssey, Lots of historic novels and factual history books and travel guides. Too many good books to mention, last book I read was 'The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared' by Jonas Jonasson. I have a lot of books.

Anything by the Beatles. Blues and Rock, Jazz, don't mind the odd Opera, Current favourites, The Civil Wars, Alabama Shakes, Caro Emerald, Pink.

Italian, especially Penne Arribiatta although lately because of a carb free diet, Steak, rare. Lots of chicken salads and omelets.
The six things I could never do without
Travel
Someone to love
My Camera
Good food and wine
Imagination
and sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get my company up and going. What to do with my spare time, when I get it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to find you
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You can find me on Fetlife
You should message me if
You want to say hi, you are interested in travel, you want to make some new friends, you like short men or really for anything.

If you would like to meet up for a movie, a drink, a walk, a bike ride or anything else just give me a shout. I love to travel, so would love to meet people anywhere in the world. Also if you would like to walk the length of NZ (or part thereof) cross the UK following Hadrian's Wall, paddle the length of the Thames or seakayak anywhere, or Pop off to somewhere, get in touch.

If you have got this far and are at all interested my life has pretty much been summed up in a blog I recently read. Check it out, then get in touch.

DATE A BOY WHO TRAVELS

http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/date-a-boy-who-travels
More